We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$41
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punt Hotel(Hai Phong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Hoang Tuyet Motel(Hai Phong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
An Hung Hotel(Hai Phong)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cozi Hotel(Hai Phong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
F & F Hotel(Hai Phong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nam Cuong Hotel(Hai Phong)
US$83
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
138
109
32
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
109
32
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripcheers barnice swimming poolexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellentpleasant stayplace to stayhalong bayclean hotelhotel is locatednice placecat ba islandvietnamkindnessenglishlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We did not overnight here ,but spent 5 hours or so waiting for our car to Hanoi. We ate in The Cheers bar as the cafe was closed . Staff were attentive and went out the way to be helpfull. Very comfortable ambience .Food and drink was not exceptional ,but good enough for people on the move.We had tried to book in here earlier in the week but fully booked. Having looked around ,Hai Phuong is limited to mediocre hotels and little Western empathy . This place looks the business if you can get in so book early!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amadeus11190382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear amadeus11190382,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are delighted you have stopped in and experienced our hotel despite not being able to stay with us longer which is a shame and please if you are visiting Hai Phong again do not hesitate to contact me directly. Our team are always here to ensure our visiting guests can relax and enjoy themselves and I am glad you have as well.

Thank you again for stopping in to visit us and for recommending us so highly!

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

very happy stay here, with my wife & some friends. Breafast good & long time every morning 6.00-10.00am. Hai Phong have more Golf good for season Oct to Jan. However Hai Phong little foods & taste out of hotel not gôd

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank neonguyen857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear neonguyen857,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful review and we are delighted you had a such a happy stay with us! There are now 3 golf courses in Hai Phong and 1 more the come next year which is exciting.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Hai Phong and please do not hesitate to contact us directly upon your next visit.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I had recently visited Hai Phong for a short business trip for two days and stayed at this hotel.
Was an excellent experience. The rooms are pretty decent on space and facilities. The entire hotel has a nice old world charm. The personal attention of the GM was evident in many things and showed a personal care to make it a lively experience.
The best part of the hotel is the breakfast. An amazing spread and very good collection.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Amitabha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Amitabha75,

Thank you very much for your great comment about our AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Different style to modern Vietnam provides an intriguing and often charming side to tourist services. Service was exceptional and staff on top of all a guest could want. My stay was only 24 hours but it was a fine style of a Hotel with its own individual charm.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Paul Z,

Thank you for your comment about AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work on the 27/11. It is a comfortable place to stay, with everything you need. I had dinner in the cheers bar, and a massage in the spa. Both of which were enjoyable. The room itself needs a little tlc but on the whole it's a good hotel. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Rainbowspritie,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our hotels services and facilities making for an enjoyable stay. Your comments on your room are noted and I am glad to inform you that we are currently working on a re-vitalization of our guest rooms.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on business in Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warmest regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews