We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Hai Phong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I love the fact that you could turn the A/C off and open the window in the room. The room has all the facilities you would need.
Breakfast can be a little hit and miss but overall there is a good selection for everyone.
The staff throughout the hotel are always friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev_deb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear kev_deb2012,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel.

We greatly appreciate you sharing your review of your recent stay with us and are delighted that your stay has been a comfortable one and our team has warmly welcomed you throughout your stay. We will follow your comments up with our F&B team on how we may improve our breakfast experience for our guests and please do not hesitate to share with me directly where we may improve.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst in Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Breakfast could be better. Shower is a little old which it may need renovation. The heater is may need to recheck but the air con is ok. The bar is good and it would be great to have pool table in there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank yoyoy250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear yoyoy250,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We greatly appreciate you sharing your review with us of your recent stay and are glad to see that your overall impression has been a good one. Our Cheers Pub is a great place to meet and relax with friends are its nice to see you have done this. During your stay is was much cooler then normal and we are sorry to hear you felt cold, our team will happily supply a portable heater for your next stay. I would also recommend you try one of our Executive rooms which do have walk-in showers and may be more comfortable for you.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and choosing to stay with us whilst in Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We did not overnight here ,but spent 5 hours or so waiting for our car to Hanoi. We ate in The Cheers bar as the cafe was closed . Staff were attentive and went out the way to be helpfull. Very comfortable ambience .Food and drink was not exceptional ,but good enough for people on the move.We had tried to book in here earlier in the week but fully booked. Having looked around ,Hai Phuong is limited to mediocre hotels and little Western empathy . This place looks the business if you can get in so book early!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amadeus11190382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear amadeus11190382,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are delighted you have stopped in and experienced our hotel despite not being able to stay with us longer which is a shame and please if you are visiting Hai Phong again do not hesitate to contact me directly. Our team are always here to ensure our visiting guests can relax and enjoy themselves and I am glad you have as well.

Thank you again for stopping in to visit us and for recommending us so highly!

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

very happy stay here, with my wife & some friends. Breafast good & long time every morning 6.00-10.00am. Hai Phong have more Golf good for season Oct to Jan. However Hai Phong little foods & taste out of hotel not gôd

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank neonguyen857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear neonguyen857,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful review and we are delighted you had a such a happy stay with us! There are now 3 golf courses in Hai Phong and 1 more the come next year which is exciting.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Hai Phong and please do not hesitate to contact us directly upon your next visit.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I had recently visited Hai Phong for a short business trip for two days and stayed at this hotel.
Was an excellent experience. The rooms are pretty decent on space and facilities. The entire hotel has a nice old world charm. The personal attention of the GM was evident in many things and showed a personal care to make it a lively experience.
The best part of the hotel is the breakfast. An amazing spread and very good collection.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Amitabha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Amitabha75,

Thank you very much for your great comment about our AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay with us. We wish you all the best and looking forward to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hai Phong
1.5 km away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#4 of 37 in Hai Phong
88 reviews
5.3 km away
Pearl River Hotel
Pearl River Hotel
#3 of 37 in Hai Phong
68 reviews
5 km away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#17 of 37 in Hai Phong
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Tuan Chau Island
517 reviews
1.6 km away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#18 of 37 in Hai Phong
29 reviews
2.2 km away
Level Hotel
Level Hotel
#21 of 37 in Hai Phong
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel

Address: 12 Tran Phu Street | Ngo Quyen District, Hai Phong 35000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hai Phong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hai Phong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hai Phong
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hai Phong
Price Range: RM382 - RM630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers all the right ingredients for a convenient and satisfying stay? Just a short distance from Hai Phong's town centre, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is ideally situated. If style, choice and service matter most, you've found the perfect place. Blending French colonial decor and an international ambience, you'll find relaxing comforts, as well as superb accommodation and facilities. Traditional Vietnamese hospitality makes everyone feel welcome, and winding down after a day of sightseeing or business meetings is a pleasure. Feel revived with a gym session, a few laps in the pool or a massage. Find fresh ideas for dining at our restaurant, cafe, pub and bar. If you have time to explore this fascinating region, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is a great base for excursions to highlights like Hanoi City, Catba Island and magnificent Halong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Haiphong
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing