We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
162
117
35
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
117
35
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip muesli excellent hotel cheers bar nice swimming pool perfect stay colonial style breakfast buffet business hotel rooms are clean halong bay hotel is located cat ba island vietnam kindness cleanliness port
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Only stayed 1 night but it was enjoyable. The breakkie was good. The rooms were comfortable.

Nhung at front desk went above and beyond, by letting me know where to get a haircut.

Go out the hotel, take a left, walk about 5 minutes and you'll see a barber chair. Cut my hair and sorted my ears out.

Ask for Mr. Dzung. Right behind barber chair, ask for Thuy and Thuy, and Mr. Lam, if he's there. You can enjoy a Ca Phe Sua Da and some snacks while you wait.

Very cool experience. Have a chat with them.

Room tip: No idea. Rooms are simple and solid!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lunchbox32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Lucnhbox32,

Thank you very much for your nice rating us and sharing a memorable experiences when you was stay with us at Hai Phong during your trip. We are delight that you have enjoy your stay and our team members has been provided useful help to you as well as their name carefully. We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Staffs are friendly, but a bit long to wait after order, nice place. Food is not so good but okay.
And draught saporro beer is amazing, and they served with big one(the cup of 0.5l), more expensive than other place but hey dont compare apple to orange.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Linh T,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us and we are delighted your overall stay has been a positive one and appreciate you constructive feedback.

We look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The staff here could not be more welcoming or attentive - wonderful marks! It's definitely the only place to stay in Haiphong. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to skip breakfast, but I'm glad I went because breakfast was awesome!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Shannon B,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

We are delighted to read of your wonderful stay with us and greatly appreciate your recognition of our teams warm and genuine hospitality. We are glad you made it to breakfast also!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The hotel breakfast was really good.
I am going to stay well in a good environment.
It is a pity that the cafe operation time is early.
I will come back if I have a chance next time.
Thank you. The end.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 757hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieu Phong N, Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear 757hol,

Thank you for your nice comment about AVANI Haiphong Harbour View Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our Hotel services. We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Nguyen Trieu Phong (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

This Hotel is a very good choice
Breakfast was exzellent
Restaurant is also Good
The Location is Quote nice and allows to look into citys life
The Team was very very frendly and helpfull in and case all the Time

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank frankrS5518LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear frankrS5518LX,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong.

We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments of your recent stay with us and especially of how our team has helped throughout your stay.

Thank you for choosing to make AVANI your home during your time with us in Hai Phong and we look forward in welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews