We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
44
30
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
30
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip chinese restaurant swimming pool vietnamese massage hotel restaurant very pleasant stay stayed for nights special thanks late night nice hotel laundry service good size recommend this hotel gm spa roundabout facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in pearl river during my stay in Hai Phong was really enjoyable. First day I stayed at the deluxe room facing the road but it was kinda noisy for me because. So the next day I went down to talk to the receptionist My and explained about the situation and she handled this really professional and gave me another room facing the poolside, which I am really happy about it. Around the hotel there are not many places to eat so I recommend to just eat at the hotel restaurant which they serve really decent western and chinese food. Overall good hotel with great staff attitude.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Henripoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Beautiful décor (almost a bit posh for us). Excellent service. The menu is quite traditional, although there was so much to choose from, we were able to find dishes to suit the children as well. We will be heading back for the Saturday night BBQ and pool special for sure. We will also recommend visitors who require luxurious accommodation to stay here. One hop over the river/bridge and into the city, and a 5 minute walk to our village of Me Linh.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kyliebaker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this beautiful hotel for one night. The room on the 8th floor was very comfortable, the bed quality, the linen, was so good. The air con was comfortable and cool to overcome the heat. I did not hear any horns from the street perhaps i checked in late night.
The breakfast variety was good and something there for everyone. At the lobby there is a slot machine. The spa experience i had was good, the pool is a good size and clean. Had lunch at the Chinese and it was great
The reception staff n the staff at the restaurant was good

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SENTHAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip. The hotel is located around 4 - 5 km from the main part of the city. As for things to do it is very limited in the hotel. Only had breakfast during my stay, which they mainly serve asian food,so not much choice for westerners.

As for the hotel room it was well maintained, clean and comfortable. I stayed in room 407 which is of a good large size.

I would definately use the hotel on future business trips to the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank International-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The staff was nice especially the front desk ladies in the evening. They were very helpful with getting my work documents printed and scanned. The rooms were nice except for the A/C. The air intake was coated with dirt and has not been cleaned in a long time. This chokes the system so the A/C will not work so well. It was not so pleasant. Not much to do around this hotel. The food was fine but would have liked other option other than the hotel food.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvesterFong, General Manager at Pearl River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Jerry D,

Thank you for taking time to pen your comments!

Your compliments of our Receptionists and their efficiency are most welcome, this will definitely motivate them to be more guest centric.

We apologized for the unpleasant experience regarding the aircon in your room. Upon receiving your comments at your check-out, immediately our Technicians when to check and made the necessary maintenance. At the same time, taking this as a good reminder we went on to check the rest of the aircons.

On the 3rd floor of the hotel, we have the Swimming Pool, Gym, Sauna, Steam Room, Jacuzzi, Massage. This is a good place to chill-out after work in the evening. There is also a Gaming Club on the 1st floor, where you can go to try your luck.

There are 2 famous streets - Lach Tray and Van Cao, both are about 2 km by foot or 5mins back Taxi. Lach Tray offers more Local flavours, whereas at Van Cao you can find Local, Chinese, Korean and Japanese restaurants. Here, there are many Convenient Stores, Pubs, KTVs and Spas too.

Jerry D, please let us know your next trip to Haiphong. We will ensure that you room will be at its tiptop condition and we will be more than happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade in your next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you at Pear River Hotel again.

Best regards,

Sylvester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews