We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family lunch ”

Blue Corner Restaurant Cafe Shop
Ranked #2 of 183 Restaurants in Vung Tau
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We had the schnitzel, beef rissoles a burger and lasagne and everyone said it was the best western meal they'd had in Asia. Unbelievable find and outstanding service to boot.

Thank coldcutTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner B, Owner at Blue Corner Restaurant Cafe Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thanks for your positive endorsement. The 4 meals you had are amongst our most popular on the menu. Always good to hear a positive comment. Enjoy Vietnam and looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

Excellent food, very cold beer, good service and a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Met the manager, who was very friendly and helpful. A great spot for watching live sport. A must visit restaurant for anyone who likes Western or local food when visiting Vung Tau.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petervungtau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner B, Owner at Blue Corner Restaurant Cafe Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Great review. Thanks. David the manager and the staff are doing a great job. Glad to hear you enjoyed. Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We came here due to the positive reviews and thought there would be a lot of choices for our little group... the owners were really nice but we left to find Vietnamese food as it is more of a restaurant catering to Europeans. Very hot night in Vung Tau and no A/C on the upper floor... the lady was the only one working and didn’t get any help. It took some time to get our smoothies.

Thank Evelyne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner B, Owner at Blue Corner Restaurant Cafe Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your review. When you visited yesterday we were conducting a charity raffle for our local orphanage raising much needed funds for the less fortunate. We had 4 staff working but the others were busy with the customers. We have Vietnamese dishes on our menu and if its not on the menu you can ask for it and our chefs will cook it.we have no aircon on our open verandah but downstairs is air conditioned.Thanks Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We visited here the first time on our trip to Vung Tau in May 18. We then came back here for a second and third time over our 4 day trip. There is a great selection of food and beverages both Vietnamese and foreign and the staff were very friendly. We will be coming back here on our next trip more than once for sure.

Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner B, Owner at Blue Corner Restaurant Cafe Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

A pleasure to meet you and your family. Was very surprised when I found out you lived less than 15km from my home town. Small world. I could tell you enjoyed the meals by the empty plates. See you next time Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere, great host. A must see place to go when in Vung Tau. The blue corner is a great place.

Thank brtaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner B, Owner at Blue Corner Restaurant Cafe Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Great to see all of you. Hope you return soon. Thanks for your positive endorsement. And thanks for cleaning me out of potato scallops and rissoles and onion gravy. Hihi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Corner Restaurant Cafe Shop also viewed

Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 

Been to Blue Corner Restaurant Cafe Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing