We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place better places to go.”
Review of Ned Kelly Bar

Ned Kelly Bar
Ranked #34 of 210 Restaurants in Vung Tau
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I called in here for a beer and beer was cold. Food was average and I would nit eat here again. Staff are friendly. I had a conversation with the owner and she is a hard one. Very hard on staff poor wages but she thinks she is fantastic. Omg not. kept calling me mate, very professional. I would go elsewhere rather than ned kelly .

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Richo4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stopped at this resuarant in 2016.. the view accross the bay is very good.. as is the foood and drink.. friendly staff.. prices on a par with all the other restaurants in Vung Tau..

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Almost opposite the Vung Tau ferry terminal , it is a watering hole for visitors to Vung Tau. Great outlook over the beach and fishing boats. Most of the diggers names and numbers have been removed,but a small area still exists near the men's toilets . The food and drinks are reasonably priced, a word of advice the bar girls are wizards on the pool tables.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Holidays240451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I went to need Kelly's ever night l was in Vung tau it was a very lively bar with great music an even better staff they have a pool table and a good food menu ,the breakfast is also very good l would definitely go again if l return to Vung tau

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank adamus700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Good food and cheap prices, Stopped for breakfast one morning, good service, you will find there menu will cater to everyone, good selection

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank SUNANDRUM885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ned Kelly Bar also viewed

Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 

Been to Ned Kelly Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing