We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meever - Art Center(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silent Arrow(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Ramon Inn(Mitspe Ramon)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpaca Farm(Mitspe Ramon)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Succah in the Desert(Mitspe Ramon)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Desert Shade(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Desert Home(Mitspe Ramon)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shivta Farm(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Ramon Suites Hotel(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$137
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
305
33
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
33
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnegev desertliving roomhiking trailsa hot water bottleother guestswell equipped kitchenstayed longergreat place to stayenjoyed my staytwo nightsramon cratermain buildingclean roomsmin walkleehostelvolunteers
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

A super clean and comfortable room with all the necessary facilities and great atmosphere!
Lee recommended us on a brilliant hike which made our visit to the desert unforgettable.
We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It's a very small and familiar hostel – the desert is beautiful to hike and Lee or someone else of the hostel staff helps you to plan your trips very precisley. The hostel is clean and cozy and the people are just great.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The hostel is very small, so the atmosphere is very friendly and familiar. The living room is super cozy, the kitchen very clean and you find everything you need for cooking and breakfast (breakfast is 10 NIS). Also our dorm room was very clean, simple but comfortable. All in all, this was the cleanest hostel I ever stayed in!

The staff is very friendly, gives advices and recommendations for travelling and hiking; and they seem to try to do everything to keep the place comfortable for guests and make their stay as comfortable and good as possible.

We really loved the place and would love to come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 742travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My girlfriend and I spent one night in a double room at the Green Backpackers Hostel after the last bus to Eilat left us stranded. The owners of the hostel had given us great advise for camping spots the night before. Remembering their help and the overall impression of their establishment, we decided to spend a night there.
It is a very warm and comfortable place with clean rooms and showers. Just the right place to go after a strenuous day of hiking. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
The price was fine.
We would gladly go there again.

Room Tip: We only spent one night in the double room with a shared shower. The room was great and the shower availability was fine.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew82andCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenBMR, Lee at The Green Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks a lot guys for this really great review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great hosting you two and that we could help you out after the bus ran away....

We hope the rest of your travels when a bit more smooth and that we shall still meet again in the future :)

Best regards,
Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This was my first hostel. We took a private room, so not the full experience, but you have to start somewhere! We were in the alternate building down the street, which was clean and quiet. Fortunately one night we were the only people in the building and the other two nights we had very quiet neighbors. I think that the place attracts tourists who want to go hiking early in the morning and get a good night’s sleep makes it especially chill. We cooked in the main building 2 of our 3 nights’ stay and found the kitchen well-equipped.

The staff really made this place. They were great about explaining directions, local attractions and restaurant recommendations. I had an asthma attack the first night we were there, despite the place being super clean. When I spoke to the staff, they were so invested in figuring out what happened and checking on me to make sure I was okay. The volunteer, Michaela was genuinely kind and helpful. Everyone went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGreenBMR, Lקק at The Green Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you so much Talia for this really really great review.
Your kind words really warm our hearts.

We are happy you feel this way and really appreciate the fact that you took the time to post this review. Especially after you where actually here a few month ago already...
Thanks a lot and hope to see you again in the future.

Our warmest regards,
Lee and the rest of the green staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews