We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basis for numerous activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Green Backpackers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The hostel is directly located at the crater and hiking trails can be accessed directly from the hostel. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and happy to suggest activities that suide ones timetable. The room was very clean and quiet. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teukros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I loved hiking in the area and enjoyed my stay in the hostel. I have met many friendly travelers and volunteers there. I spend two nights in the hostel (originally planned only one, but I could not leave so quick). We have been watching falling stars together from the ridge, which is mesmerizing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jozef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I made a weekend trip in Mitzpe Ramon to do some hiking with a few friends of mine. The staff at Mitzpe Ramon were so accommodating, warm, and welcoming. Due to public transportation delays, we arrived a little bit past check-in time, but the staff were very nice and understanding about it. They helped us plan out our hiking trips and gave us all the necessary maps and information to go on our way.

My friends and I very much enjoyed their 10 shekels light breakfasts, 15 shekels local craft beer, and kitchen to cook our own food. There is a cozy common living space with a selection of movies, books, games, and puzzles - perfect for relaxing after a long day of hiking, and to also meet others staying at the hostel.

The location of the hostel is also perfect, being right across the road from the edge of the crater and camel rock, as well as the start of many trails. My group was also able to do a hike in En Avdat before shabbat, and then the crater Ramon Shen hike the following day.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay with friendly staff and a clean facility!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

One of the best hostels I have been to. Comfortable beds, super clean and lovely.
Big thanks to staff. They welcome you warmly and help you to plan your stay. We got map, they marked every interesting place for us and planned an awesome hike in the desert. Really appreciated it!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Lucka Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Although we didn't stay in the hostel, we recently visited following a recommendation that we may be able to book some activities through the hostel. We spoke to Leigh who was incredibly helpful. She invited us in and explained a variety of activities that we could do in the area.
As we discussed the things we were interested in, Leigh called ahead to check availability and arrange bookings for us.
Leigh showed us around the hostel which was spotlessly clean. There's a variety of different types of accommodation and extensive facilities.
We would definitely try to stay there next time we are in the area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank drstsandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
0.3 km away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
385 reviews
0.7 km away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
332 reviews
0.6 km away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Beresheet
Beresheet
#1 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
1,182 reviews
0.7 km away
HI Mitzpe Ramon Hostel
HI Mitzpe Ramon Hostel
#8 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
36 reviews
0.9 km away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Backpackers

Address: Nahal Sirpad 2/2, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range: RM159 - RM323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for vibrant homebase for your journey in the desert?Looking for a fun, clean and comfortable place to call home for a while? Then 'The Green Backpackers' is the place for you.The Green Backpackers offers two dorm rooms and one double, a fully equipped kitchen, a welcoming and warm living room, fresh linens, internet, laundry, full range of DVD's and most importantly - outdoor activities from hiking & backpacking to horseback riding and repelling- all is right outside our doorsteps. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing