We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Green Backpackers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel a lot. The staff was very friendly and had great hiking advice. The rooms where spotless and furnished with a love for detail. What I enjoyed was the relaxed and familiar atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nordlicht-franzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

We've just returned from a few nights at Green Backpackers. This is our second time staying there (a few years ago we stayed a week there). It was then and is now our favorite hostel in the world, and we've stayed at many. There's a great atmosphere, it's clean, has a fantastic kitchen, and they are a great resource for hiking information. We've stayed at another hostel in town previously, and it was terrible. Bottom line, only stay at Green Backpackers when visiting Mitzpe Ramon. Book a week ahead if you have to. It's well worth it.

There are so many little nice details, from hot water bottles for each dorm bed in the winter, to furniture made from recycled materials, to a shelf full of spices in the kitchen to plastic water bottles you can fill and take on your hike to make sure that you have enough water with you.

It's also a fabulous location, just a short walk from the edge of the crater, perfect for watching sunrises and sunsets. I know I'll be back many times in my life.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayfarers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I had a wonderful stay at the Green Backpackers hostel. It is in a prime location 3-4 minutes walk from Camel Mountain which in my view is one of the best places to view the memorizing Crater. Lee was very welcoming taking the time to show me all the options for hiking and really making me feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RohanGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The hostel is directly located at the crater and hiking trails can be accessed directly from the hostel. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and happy to suggest activities that suide ones timetable. The room was very clean and quiet. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teukros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I loved hiking in the area and enjoyed my stay in the hostel. I have met many friendly travelers and volunteers there. I spend two nights in the hostel (originally planned only one, but I could not leave so quick). We have been watching falling stars together from the ridge, which is mesmerizing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jozef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
0.3 km away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
384 reviews
0.7 km away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
332 reviews
0.6 km away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Beresheet
Beresheet
#1 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
1,181 reviews
0.7 km away
HI Mitzpe Ramon Hostel
HI Mitzpe Ramon Hostel
#8 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
36 reviews
0.9 km away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Backpackers

Address: Nahal Sirpad 2/2, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range: RM159 - RM323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for vibrant homebase for your journey in the desert?Looking for a fun, clean and comfortable place to call home for a while? Then 'The Green Backpackers' is the place for you.The Green Backpackers offers two dorm rooms and one double, a fully equipped kitchen, a welcoming and warm living room, fresh linens, internet, laundry, full range of DVD's and most importantly - outdoor activities from hiking & backpacking to horseback riding and repelling- all is right outside our doorsteps. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing