We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Hotel in PD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avillion Admiral Cove
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Location of hotel is perfect, in between of shops and eateries. A bit further out from the packed Teluk Kemang (approx drive 5mins), which is great for us to escape the crowd and traffic jam.

We loved the pool, it has a very nice setting next to the marina and shaded by trees and hotel building. We totally loved the raggae music all day long. However pool can get a bit murky by evening. Breakfast is average, good enough for us. The servers are friendly and helpful.

Rooms are OK, last time we stayed in Premium room it was fabulously big and comfortable. This time we stayed in standard room, it was OK but i think the dividers are not practical and room was a little bit dusty. TV placement was a bit weird, it was further to the corner and only comfortable to watch on the sofa. Speaking of the extra sofa, we loved it! Comfortable enough to be an extra bed.

Something for Management to consider PLEASE :-
1. Add Elevator from lobby to LL/Carpark (Really inconvenient for us with strollers+baby). It would too for disabled/elderlies guests to go down to the pool and cafe. Plus people coming from pool had no choice to use the lovely main stairs and lobby way to their rooms (RESULT :-wet floors and extra work for the maids)
2. Ramp to the parking Gym/Cafe/Lounge/Bar (The huge stairs can be challenging for us with babies and also elderlies climbing the stairs)
3. Train housekeeping to be more thorough when cleaning/prepare room before guests check-in
4. Change the KEY SYSTEM for room. People are used to tag or insert/pull out to open the door. Instead the hotel's key system is put in key, leave it, open the door. You dont need card to insert inside for electric saving method. This will result guests accidentally leaving the keys outside. We thought we were the only ones having this problem, but actually NO, few guests from our level faced the same thing too! They accidentally leave the key outside because they forgot! If you're lucky, other guests or housekeeping will help to give it back. Our first time were lucky housekeeping took it and passed it back to us. the 2nd time weird someone took it and didnt return it. Since our room was the last room we there's no way other guests took and keep it. We checked with the reception they said nobody returned the key and housekeeping also didnt took it.SO WEIRD. Anyways the management gave us new sets with a RM20 fee T_T Management reallly need to check on this matter and also, having the card insert (inside) will definitely save more electricity (when guest goes out from room).

Overall the hotel is very nice and worth your money. Probably one of the best and kinda well maintained hotels in PD. Will definitely come back for next PD trip

P/S : This is not a beach front hotel, but they have a marina and boat deck. You can walk a bit to go to a 'private beach' next to the hotel. Hotel also have fun outdoor activities for you and your kids to enjoy

Room Tip: Go for Premium Room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReneeMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear ReneeMeow

Thank you for your kind, objective and detailed review. We are very proud and happy to be given the opportunity to make your stay with us and your holiday in Port Dickson an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your suggestions, although most of it are pertaining to the design and concept of the hotel, which we unfortunately cannot do much about. However, the standard of the room cleanliness is something that we can definitely improve on. Once again many thanks for choosing Avillion Admiral Cove and for taking time to write such a great review of our hotel.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Avillion Admiral Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

+ The staff at the restaurant were very friendly.
+ The room is big and I like the layout.
+ The view from the room is awesome.

- The bedsheets have some stains on it even for the two clean bedsheets that were changed in front of us.
- Would be great if they could provide four pillows instead of two.
- Smell of ciagrettes at the lift lobby and along the corridor.
- The route from the room to the restaurant is not sheltered. It will be very inconvenient for the guests if it rains.
- Swimming pool is not well maintained. We saw quite a number of guests swimming in their home clothes though there were signs put up to inform guests of the appropriate attires.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyxe_ljotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear lyxe_ljotravel

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Great to hear your kind words our staff, the room and the view. We have also noted your comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better. We have taken this up with respective departments and will closely monitor the situation. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Have been a regular visitor to the "Sailors Drink Shop" bar and lounge during the last month. I have found the staff to be very friendly, the food good and Noriz the bar captain to be especially helpful. Will certainly be returning.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Alan T

We appreciate your review of our Sailors' Drink Shop and for being our regular patron.
Thank you for complementing the staff, especially Noriz, and your kind words means a great deal to her and to all of us. Thank you again for being our guest.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Understand that this is not a luxury hotel. All things seems acceptable but the swimming pool was really disappointed. Totally spoiled my holiday mood. This is the first time visit and will be the last time as well.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Samandaiwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Samandaiwen

Many thanks for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We have picked up on your comment regarding the cleanliness of the swimming pool, which was due to some technical issue. The pool water is already back to its crystal clear condition. Many thanks for pointing this to us as our guests comments are most valuable to us.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting this hotel every quarter of the year because to get a short retreat.We used to love this place because of its cleanliness,ambiance,and the spectacular view from the room as well as their hospitality.However our last visit was very disappointing.The room are not as hygiene as they were used to be.There were hair strands around the room,the water pillar were broken and the pillows were worn out and dirty.The male receptionist was so rude and as we claimed for extra pillow he requested us to pay RM60.This place used be our favourite retreat.What a disappointment .I would advice the management to uphold their services or they are going to loose their loyal guests.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank banuj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear banuj2016

We are so sorry to learn that your prior great impression of our hotel was affected by the alleged shortcomings which you have encountered recently. It is certainly not the standard of room cleanliness we train our staff to uphold. Meanwhile, we believe that the said male receptionist has not intention to be rude but rather indicating the hotel's policy that extra item requested is chargeable. Thank you again for your review which is of a great value to us and points us to the possible areas of improvement in order to provide even better experience to our valued guests.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.6 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,454 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,202 reviews
10.0 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 37 in Port Dickson
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Port Dickson
176 reviews
3.4 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
1.8 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: RM214 - RM373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing