We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avillion Admiral Cove
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This is not my first time staying in this place.
My first time stay here is great!
I got a part of sea view. No complaint.
Second time stay ok.. Check-in.
The room is just been cleaned.. floor still wet, but don't have towels.
We request and got it few hours later.
Third time stay is bad!
I book online and put remark there I want room with the view or the same room as before or same level next to it. I book a week before check -in. They said that the room is no more available. I can just walk-off but money is won't be return. I hate to view of other building where you can see and get stares from people.. annoying!
I come to this hotel just because I love to see the view which because of where it was located, besides its cleanliness is acceptable.
No more next time for this hotel!
I am willing pay more to get what i want.

Room Tip: room with harbour or sea view is nice
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manjaredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear manjaredd

We are disturbed to hear about your unpleasant experience due to the unavailability of the type of room which you've requested, which is based on first come first served basis. Thank you also for being one of our loyal guests and we do hope that you'll consider us again in your next trip to PD.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Avillion Admiral Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We stay for 1 night. Check in time at 3 pm. We booked for premium double room. There were 1 unit of king size bed and 1 unit of day bed. The room and bathroom were Clean and spacious. Breakfast have many menu to choose from. There were fish feeding and pontoon walk activities offered, bicycle rental and archery port. Flying fox also available. Lagoon is next to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Suhana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Suhana S

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we can be your destination of choice for future stays in Port Dickson. Also, we would like you to know that we value you as our guest, and we will continue to work hard to keep your business.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My wife and I booked a night's stay in their Straits Suite just to try it out. Check in was a little slow but it did not bother us too much. Eventually we got the key card to our room. Frankly, it was a surprise to see the key card was very dated (Ving Card) which most hotels has already phased this version out.

Anyway, the room we got was quite spacious, with a dining space, living space an attached bathroom and a bedroom which could be opened up to via its wooden sliding walls. The room was very well furnished and had all the necessary amenities and creature comforts. The main highlight had to be the view from the balcony. Clear and unobstructed view of the straits, perfect place to watch the sun go down in the evening. Best enjoyed while lazing on the day bed.

There was on hazzard though.. the satellite decoder was locked in an acylic box with very sharp edges. Could easily do some damage if one is not careful walking past or around it. Some other issues with the room includes a leaky shower cabinet and a dysfunctional in-room safe.

In terms of location, Avilion Admiral Cove is located within 5 minutes drive from Port Dickson town. It is within the same compound as the yacht club and shares the same facilities (ie. Swimming pool, dining etc). Parking can get a little messy during the weekends or public holidays.

Overall, my wife and I had a great stay with little to no major complaint. Great value, nice room, splendid view & access to various shared facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear D-Jekyll

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We take pride in providing a clean and well serviced property, and we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to apologize for the alleged shortcomings you've experienced inside the room. We do hope that you did highlight these matters to our staff during your stay so that immediate corrective action can be taken. We look forward to having you as our regular guest as your patronage is very valuable to us.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We've returned to this place for a few visits, always a nice place to come back to. Special mention to Puvaneswaran who attended to us, pleasant staff always willing to help. I need to highlight the need to do maintenance for the rooms though, signs of aging are pretty obvious. Our timing coincided with a mainland China tour group and I'm glad the hotel managed the group well, having a separate marquee for their breakfast set-up to avoid over crowding the coffee house.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElsieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear ElsieTravels

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes pride in providing great customer service, and we are pleased that you experienced this through Puvaneswaran. We are currently in the midst of enhancing our rooms. Thanks again; we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Arrived at the hotel on a Saturday and stayed one night. Booked a superior room and sent in an email right after booking requesting the hotel to assign me a room with a king bed instead or two single beds. Upon arrival, I was ungraded to the premium room as there was no available superior room with king bed. Check in and check out was smooth though there was a long queue. Rooms are spacious but design was average. The air conditioning unit was placed at the other end of the room away from the bed and makes the room pretty warm. Bathroom amenities were decent but the water pressure was pretty low for a rain shower. Swimming pool is small and is in a curved shaped so doing laps is almost impossible. Breakfast spread was decent, food tastes could be improved. There is an egg station but only omelettes are available, no poached eggs or eggs benedicts. Service staffs at the restaurant are efficient though. Parking is limited indoors but there is an outdoor parking available beside the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Christopher W

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to leave your comments. We do appreciate your comments concerning the service rendered by our staff at the reception and in the restaurant. At the same time, we will look into the feedback on the water pressure. We want you to know that we value your business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.6 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,454 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,202 reviews
10.0 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 37 in Port Dickson
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Port Dickson
176 reviews
3.4 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
1.8 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: RM214 - RM373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing