We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with Beautiful Sunset View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avillion Admiral Cove
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 31 March 2017

There are two hotels in Port Dickson with similar name - The Avillion Resort and The Avillion Admiral Cove. When you use the Waze Apps... make sure it is the correct 'Avillion'.

There are spacious parking space and I had no problem finding one at the basement, but I need to carry my luggage from basement to the first floor. I should have left it to the bell boy at the lobby first before parking my car.

The receptionists were friendly and helpful.

The best part of it, my room was facing the sea and the view was beautiful.

The room had 1 king-sized bed and a sofa bed (where you can lie down comfortably and enjoy the sea view). The room with fully tiles flooring - spacious, clean and cozy. Bathroom -clean and functioning (no problem with the water pressure). No bathtub.
If you prefer to sleep on the king-sized bed and need some privacy, you an pull the divider and have your own compartment.

There is swimming pool which I enjoyed so much. Although the hotel is beside the sea - it is more of a marina. if you need to enjoy walking on sandy beach, you may need to walk about 200-300 meters on the right side of the hotel. There are a lot of activities on the beach (on a sunny day).

Breakfast is satisfactory. Dinning is on another building, in which I had to walk out from the hotel accommodating building to the left side of the hotel. If it rains, the hotel will provide umbrella to go to the dinning area. That is the only set back - may be the hotel may consider making a roofed path connecting the two building.

Thank you to the hotel staff and management team that made my business trip a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Liza N

It is so nice to read your feedback and we are all so pleased that we managed to provide you with an enjoyable time during your recent business trip. Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff, the room, the swimming pool and the breakfast. We look forward to having you back again with us, this time, with your family and friends.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

This review is 2 months late but better late than never. We had our wedding reception on the first week of January 2017 at Avillion Admiral Cove (AAC). Prior to that, my husband and I went on a recce to the various hotels around PD and ultimately chose AAC due to the architecture of the building, its marina and its exclusivity. We just loved the place. I had not seen or read any other review or photos of on social media of other weddings in AAC so really, we were taking a chance.

Right from the minute we walked into AAC and met with the sales managers there, right up to the time our wedding was done and over- we had excellent service. Zaiqi-the sales manager in charge of AAC was just so on point the entire time.She was available on email and whatsapp and was very quick to respond to our enquiries and emails. She was also accommodating to meeting us well after office hours in KL (my husband and I are both based in KL and so was she) to discuss details of the wedding. We were very assured of the way she dealt with us and the AAC team in PD, copying them in any of our correspondence, setting up a whatsapp group closer to the date, making sure all our needs and requests for the wedding reception were taken care off.

With regards to the AAC crew itself- they were amazing. Mr. Firdaus and Mr. Kunalan, the banquet team as well as the Kitchen team were wonderful. Our food tasting was presented so well and we were blown away by the quality of the food.Of course, we hoped the kitchen team would deliver the same quality of service and taste on the wedding day and they did! Everyone during the wedding complemented the fish dish especially. Overall, the service as well as all the dishes were on par and exactly as they were presented during the food tasting and we couldnt' be happier. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

A big thank you to Mr. Firdaus and Mr.Kunalan who were very accommodating and experienced with helping us decide the best layout for our wedding reception. The size of the during the set up at the ballroom was medium and they helped us figured the best seating layout that was comfortable yet followed what our requirements were.

The staff in the hotel were also accommodating, polite and ready to help our guests who were all checking in on the day of the reception and everyone commented about the rooms. Our suite itself was comfortable, beautifully decorated and overlooked the marina.

All in all, we are extremely grateful and happy with the service and quality given to us by the team at AAC and we wish them all the best of luck.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melanthony85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear melanthony85

It is always great to hear that the team has done their upmost for our guests and we take great pride in our staff. We will certainly share your positive feedback with them and in particular Zai Qi, Firdaus and Kunalan, whom you have taken the time to highlight. We are delighted that your wedding banquet was a successful one and most importantly, both you and your husband were very satisfied with the whole process - from beginning to the end. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your husband back to Port Dickson soon. And we hope that it is still not too late to congratulate you on your wedding!

Regards
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

So far im very recomended to couple, family or friends. The place so far so good. Have their private view . It look like you at marine port. This my second time check in at here. For the breakfast so far it good but i have opinion why not you add more malay kuih or dessert. Besides that, this environment are very condusive.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Atira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Atira R

Thank you for your comments pursuant to your stay with us not too long ago. We are glad that you've chosen us again as your home away from home. Your feedback has been noted and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Been there with my kids, they enjoyed the trip there. Spacious room, got existing extrabed and king bed is real big. Can fit 4 pax regular size. Friendly staff, easy parking, beach you need to walk about 5-7min, a lot activity (prepare money haha) pool very nice, got gym, play room for kids and average breakfast but some is nice. Good!! Peaceful place for relaxing. Will stay here if we come to PD next time.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank MEJBIMOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear MEJBIMOD

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant gateway with your family at Avillion Admiral Cove. Thank you for having us in mind whenever you're back in PD in the future.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We booked for honeymoon pckge. The room was so dirty, still wet when we walked in. They put twilight cruise in the description, but what we got was sailing boat -racing yatch. Breakfast was terrible, only can compliment on candle light dinner. Overall, chosing this package for our honeymoon was our biggest mistake!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZulhelmiSahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear ZulhelmiSahat

We appreciate your review. Our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had. We hope that this episode will not deter you and your wife from coming back.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.6 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,484 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,240 reviews
10.0 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 37 in Port Dickson
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#14 of 37 in Port Dickson
184 reviews
3.4 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
4.6 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#10 of 37 in Port Dickson
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: RM224 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing