We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad at its price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avillion Admiral Cove
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad at its price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a short weekend in this hotel.

The pro: they have separate dining place for tour group, so you won't be disturbed and overwhelmed by tour group. Usually tour group results the food in breakfast buffet become insufficient which is annoying. Many hotels do not handle tour group as this. They do offer quite number of outdoor activities although some need to pay.

The con: the front desk is quite small and had to handle quite number of customer so it result the check in not so smooth. There are many tour groups so it could be very noisy outside the room and pool will be always overwhelm.

Unfortunately the weather was either too hot then become thunderstorms during our stay, so we had no chance to enjoy the outdoor activities offered by hotel.

In overall, we still satisfied with the price we paid for.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shu Ting G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Shu Ting G

Your detailed review of our property is very much appreciated. Comments from our valued guests are most welcomed to assist us in improving our products and services. Thank you for your visit and hope that you'll patronize us again in the near future.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    311
    242
    85
    60
See reviews for
328
203
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and nice hotel but no sound proof. you can hear people talking when pass by our room. Breakfast is nice when a lots of varieties. Fast check in and out. Quiet place and good for honeymoon but also good for families with young children.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear cynmaine

We appreciate your kind review. Do recommend us to your acquaintances and we hope to welcome you back for a return visit in the near future.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arriving at this hotel slightly earlier than expected. i thought i will need to be waited before can check in, but was very happy able to check in immediately, unfortunately i was told that the room i book is not facing ocean view, however i already stated that i wanted an ocean view room. they could at least call me in advance and inform instead of disappointed me last minute.
i check in the room, it was a great room with comfortable bed and sofa bed. the view from hotel lobby is awesome too. however the hotel layout is very confusing with little signage, they probably should provide mini map instead since the hotel is big. no wifi provided in the room, only available at the lobby, so the lobby was cramped with people using wifi, wasn't a pleasant view.
staff is helpful, breakfast is awesome. really enjoy the stay here

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iskandar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Iskandar Z

Thank you for your input and we value your feedback. Aside from the alleged slight hiccup on the room type request, we gather that your stay was pleasant one. We look forward to your next trip soon.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oh where do I start with this.
1. The room was not very clean, the tables were still dusty.
2. The breakfast was awful - the food was cold, bland and tasteless
3. The hotel was very noisy with busloads of PRC tourists.
4. The bathroom sink in the room leaks from the drain
5. There is no clothes line to hang wet clothes
6. The air con remote control is broken
7. The lift smells like garbage
8. There was no housekeeping in the room the whole 2 nights I was there.
9. One of the rooms had a burst pipe so the maintenance crew were vacuuming the corridor at 9pm.
10. Terrible location for those without a vehicle.

The positives:
1. Good service
2. Nice pool

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acshaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear acshaph

We are disappointed to hear your grouses in describing your recent stay with us. We do hope that these alleged shortcomings in terms of lack of cleanliness, leaking sink, broken aircond remote control and absence of housekeeping service have been highlighted to our team while you are still in-house so that immediate corrective action can be taken. Nevertheless, our sincere apologies for this episode. Thank you for mentioning the good service by our staff as well as the pool. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are spacious and comfortable but there is no wifi in the room! And wifi is only available in the lobby but there were so many people there, the signal was pretty weak. The dining area is in a different building so when it rained, we had to use umbrellas to walk over. The breakfast buffet is average but has a wide variety. The poll's is quite small too.

Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sharonsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear sharonsaw

Greetings from the sunny seaside town of Port Dickson and thank you for your review. With regards to the wifi, it is also available at the F&B outlets. Being a resort hotel, it is not uncommon for buildings or facilities to be located apart and the path in between may not be covered. However as you have mentioned, we did provide umbrellas for guest's use. Meanwhile, to make up the lack of size of our free-form swimming pool, guests are being treated to an amazing view of the Marina surrounding the area. Again, we appreciate your input and hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.5 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
9.9 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#2 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.8 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
9.5 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Property: Avillion Admiral Cove
Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price range (per night): RM205 - RM322
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing