We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$43
View Deal
Trip.com
US$39
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$52
US$33
View Deal
SAVE US$19
Expedia.comUS$42
Booking.comUS$43
StayForLongUS$52
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
95
370
287
115
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
370
287
115
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view spacious room lobby area yacht activities pd archery varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Stayed in a seaview room with my family on 28/02/2020. Received great service from Front Office especially GSA Mr Aidid and male indian staff (I didn't get his name), who welcomed us with a very sincere smile and are very friendly. Both of them deserve a recognition for their service. Very helpful, informative and friendly. Outgoing recreation staffs when we booked few kayaks and for the archery session. Helpful concierge, helped us out with the safe box. Spacious room and complete amenities were given. Ample parking spaces as well. Definitely will be back again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank er_ortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

This is our first time stay at this hotel. Here are my verdicts:

Pro :
1. Spacious room
2. Nice views & surroundings for brisk walking / jogging / cyling activities
3. Ample parking space
4. Fair breakfast
5. Front staffs were okay

Cons:
1. Lobby area was small & packed during peak hour (check-in time ~3pm). Feeling hot & stuffy eventho it was open area.
2. The ambiance to the hotel elevator (i.e: corridor) was gloomy and dirty. People smoking and the smells remain the entire corridor. How bad!
3. The dustbin near the elevator was disgusting
4. BED BUGS! We stay at room 1711, there are bed bugs on the pangkin daybed. Stay away from this room! The whole entire legs and arms had small red bumps and itchy.
5. No private beach. The are Ironman-like event during weekend, full of people and bicycle outside the hotel. Not impress by the beach. Careful with strangers.

Not recommended. I will not repeat in the future.

Room tip: Choose sea view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danarashdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avillion Admiral Cove, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear danarashdan,

We appreciate your feedback detailing your stay with us recently.

Thank you for your comments which is very important for us to continuously improve our products and services

We have taken note of your valuable comments as every feedback is important to us.

We also noted areas that we can improve to serve you better and you can be assured that we are taking steps to address the issues that you have pointed out including the Housekeeping for cleanliness and routine pest control for improvement.

Our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had. We hope that this episode will not deter you and your wife from coming back.


Regards,
Cluster General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We noticed and understood later when we had left the hotel, that there were insects that bite us in bed for 6 nights. In addition room service was lazy, we had to ask for cleaning and water ourselves to get it. Bad smell in the room. Pour breakfast. Water is not going away in the shower cabin. Boring neighbourhood, nothing to do, empty beaches. And now our bodies are biten from insects and we scratch our skin to blood.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Booked through Expedia for 2 nights stay for the CNY holidays. Read horrible reviews from TA, so I checked in not putting a lot of high hopes, furthermore I know this hotel has been around for ages.
Check in day was swift and the room was surprisingly clean but there is a strong unpleasant odour throughout. Bed linens were passable, pretty comfy, bathroom has toiletries. Nice view from the window too. I have to complain about the cleaning service in the morning. I left the room at 8am and return at 1pm but to my horror, the room was still in a mess and the make-my-room sign still dangling on the door! And the cleaners are still cleaning in the room next door. What is happening?
For a frequent traveller like me, I know how to appreciate hotel and I think the assets of Admiral Marina are the front counter staffs from the concierge all the way to the restaurant staffs. Polite and friendly.
Breakfast has limited choice though for both days I stayed. Would prefer some continental selection but mainly Malaysian food. Swimming pool was horrendous. Malay Malaysians just soaked themselves inside the water with full clothed on together with the head scarves. The scene was disgusting. The hotel should set swimming attire rules, saw few Westerners shaking their heads in disbelieves.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avillion Admiral Cove, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Raymond H,

"Terima kasih" for your feedback and sharing it with the rest of the travelers alike.

We regret your recent stay experience with us and both the Executive Housekeeper, Executive Chef and
the Recreation Manager have been cautioned on the room condition, food selection and swimming attire
highlighted for improvements.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and rest assure we will improve for the better.

We hope that the hotel team will have another opportunity to welcome you back and deliver a better
Avillion hospitality experience to you.


Regards,
Cluster General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Receptionist : okay, not that friendly
Bellboys : very welcoming and helpful, professionals
Room : corridor is dirty, room has damp smell, bed is acceptable, linen is dirty, floor quite dusty - told the room service to vacum but they didnt come, ac was not that cold despite temp 16c.
Toilet : spacious, clean, had good shower
Breakfast : good
Pool : water looks dirty and not well kept.
Overall, the hotel has amazing view, i think they should renovate the place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sheilamran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear sheilamran,

We appreciate the time taken to share with us your experiences whilst staying at the Hotel recently.

We regret for areas which did not meet your expectation during your visit.
Nevertheless, your comments have been noted and addressed with respective departments.

We values and welcomes constructive comments from our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Cluster General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews