We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$58
View Deal
Trip.com
US$54
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$66
US$45
View Deal
SAVE US$21
Expedia.comUS$58
Booking.comUS$59
StayForLongUS$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
95
370
287
115
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
370
287
115
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view spacious room lobby area yacht activities pd archery varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

The rooms were not the cleanest. The bed has a previous traveller hair on the linens. However everything os functioning well in the room, nothing was spoilt. The breakfast is not the best. Overall just average.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wilmaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avillion Admiral Cove, Other at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Dear wilmaeva,

We regret on your recent stay experience with us was just average.

For further improvement we have bring this matter to both Executive HK and Chef for improvements.
Please do accept our sincere apologies on the short falls.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Avillion Admiral Cove, Port Dickson again soon.


Regards
Director of Operations
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

we booked the suite with beach view. The room is big and spacious and comfortable beds. There is no direct access to beach, but has an entry to the beach outside the resort. almost like a private beach, but even public can access.
the swimming pool is small, and most crowded throughout the day, may be it was during weekends. Not sure during weekdays.
the breakfast spread had separate stall for Roti canai on Saturday morning during our stay, which was good.
live egg station. but otherwise there is not much options for vegetarians.
We had asked for extra towel for kid, they said all towels were used and no spare towels to provide.
they have to be prepared for the almost full booking.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Stayed in a seaview room with my family on 28/02/2020. Received great service from Front Office especially GSA Mr Aidid and male indian staff (I didn't get his name), who welcomed us with a very sincere smile and are very friendly. Both of them deserve a recognition for their service. Very helpful, informative and friendly. Outgoing recreation staffs when we booked few kayaks and for the archery session. Helpful concierge, helped us out with the safe box. Spacious room and complete amenities were given. Ample parking spaces as well. Definitely will be back again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank er_ortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

This is our first time stay at this hotel. Here are my verdicts:

Pro :
1. Spacious room
2. Nice views & surroundings for brisk walking / jogging / cyling activities
3. Ample parking space
4. Fair breakfast
5. Front staffs were okay

Cons:
1. Lobby area was small & packed during peak hour (check-in time ~3pm). Feeling hot & stuffy eventho it was open area.
2. The ambiance to the hotel elevator (i.e: corridor) was gloomy and dirty. People smoking and the smells remain the entire corridor. How bad!
3. The dustbin near the elevator was disgusting
4. BED BUGS! We stay at room 1711, there are bed bugs on the pangkin daybed. Stay away from this room! The whole entire legs and arms had small red bumps and itchy.
5. No private beach. The are Ironman-like event during weekend, full of people and bicycle outside the hotel. Not impress by the beach. Careful with strangers.

Not recommended. I will not repeat in the future.

Room tip: Choose sea view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danarashdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avillion Admiral Cove, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear danarashdan,

We appreciate your feedback detailing your stay with us recently.

Thank you for your comments which is very important for us to continuously improve our products and services

We have taken note of your valuable comments as every feedback is important to us.

We also noted areas that we can improve to serve you better and you can be assured that we are taking steps to address the issues that you have pointed out including the Housekeeping for cleanliness and routine pest control for improvement.

Our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had. We hope that this episode will not deter you and your wife from coming back.


Regards,
Cluster General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We noticed and understood later when we had left the hotel, that there were insects that bite us in bed for 6 nights. In addition room service was lazy, we had to ask for cleaning and water ourselves to get it. Bad smell in the room. Pour breakfast. Water is not going away in the shower cabin. Boring neighbourhood, nothing to do, empty beaches. And now our bodies are biten from insects and we scratch our skin to blood.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews