We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$43
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$43
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$43
US$31
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$32
TravelocityUS$43
Orbitz.comUS$43
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
9
45
47
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
45
47
20
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

This resort facade looked old but it’s well maintained, most of their guests are local tourist. Its beachfront is open for public under management by state government. Morning and evening time has quite many visitors but yet too busy. It’s soft white sand beach and long shoreline. Bad is the water not like crystal clear blue and trash littered at the beach, although street maintenance cleanup every morning. Camping here still fine, just need to clean up. Port Dickson is the closest beach from Kuala Lumpur, 1 1/2hour drive. We can’t expect the best but it’s worth enough to get a short escape here. Things need to improve more like be civil conscious, stop fireworks, prevent litterbugs, public toilet, water tap, so on.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kenneth_wkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

if you want to PD and hotel are fulling booking, so you can go to this hotel for save your life for staying for a while. the hotel is old and not maintain well, so flat mood inside that hotel. And the food is average taste only

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katakechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

We booked the 2 rooms apartment 1 month in advance and requested for high floor. Upon check in, we were given the lowest floor which is in level 3. We ask for a room change but they say hotel is fully booked. The apartment floor is dusty and dirty. The apartment is different from the photo in Agoda. It is an old hotel and in need of a major renovation. Parking is very limited. The pool is average size and is overly crowded. The guest is mostly locals which don't wear proper swimming attire. All of them wear T-shirts in the pool including men. Soundproofing is teribble. We could hear sounds of chairs dragging, bbq party at the beach and also kids shouting and screaming at the pool. If you want an enjoyable holiday, this hotel is not the place to be. Nothing in this hotel. Just a restaurant and pool only. This hotel is not even 3 stars. Never be back here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Josephwong74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Whenever we decide to bunk at Port Dickson, we always gravitate towards Bayu Beach Resort, and we have been doing that for years. Mind you, our experiences during school holidays and a normal weekend differs like the night and day, so chose your vacation dates wisely.

First and foremost, hotel guests get to park our cars within the resort compound, which is a great relief as one wouldn't trust parking your trusted steed outside where anything can happen innit? The lobby is nothing to shout about, but it does its job with a large porch, some sofas thrown in for tired kids to wait while the adults sort out the check-in. We have never experienced anything untoward during check-in, except once when we arrived just after a huge corporate group checked out, so there was a short wait before we were given our keys. We took that opportunity to fill our bellies. Mind you, the 1 hour drive from KL does funny things to your stomach, or is it the smell of the sea?

I must say that the food at their restaurant has never dissappointed us. The Char Kuey Teow is tasty as it should be, the Tenderloin Steak was spot on, the Fish & Chips was devoured to the last crumb, and the Club Sandwich was exactly as it should be. The drinks selection is un-remarkable but no complaints there. After that marvelous meal, we told our server that "their food was not good", which left her with a horrified look on her face for a split second, before we told her that "your food was GREAT!!!". We even asked her to inform the chef that all of us enjoyed our meal, and we hope that made their day!! They have a large verandah facing the beach where its much quieter. We prefer dining there rather than facing the noisy pool.

The room does look dated, but what's more important is that it is clean. Amenities are as one would expect in a resort in PD, and everything works. However, the air-con can be quite cold at night, but the comforters does help if you bury yourself deep inside it. I must also say that the pillows are to die for, and my kids and I often talk about it on the drive back to dreary KL.

But to me, a trip to PD only means one thing, that is....the beach!!! And Bayu Beach is blessed with a nice looking, clean and gigantic beach front. The beach itself has a gradual incline, so its relatively safe for small children under adult supervision. However, my policy has always been to keep people who can't swim out of the water, to prevent any unwanted incidents. On most trips, I make a point to bring along my running shoes, and as early as 6am, I can be found enjoying a slow jog all along the huge bay, and if I recall correctly, it is approximately 2 to 2.5km long.

After the 30 minute jog, I will set-up camp on one of the pool chairs, change into my swim gear, and swim straight out to sea, stopping only to check how far I've gone. At 8am, the water is slightly cool a foot below the surface, but nice and warm on the surface. And approximately 1km out at sea, you can really enjoy the Malacca Straits where the water is not so choppy and you can lose any sense of time when you enjoy floating on your back too much. Some days, if I don't feel like a hard workout like open sea swimming, the pool is just the right size to put in some laps.

If you feel like dining outside, there are quite a lot of choices available, depending on your budget and your palate. We often ask the resort staff where they go for their grub, and most times, the places recommended are un-pretentious, affordably priced, and delicious.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are awesome
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lanpanjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We are in our deepavali holiday,check in BBR for 3days 2night.Arrived at hotel lobby nearly 3pm, unfortunately the receiptionist told us we can only check in at 330pm due to the room is not ready yet.

To make it worst,we still can not check in until 430pm!!!! shortage manpower for housekeeping is not customer responsibility
Really really worst service ever we've experienced!!!
Never come back to this hotel

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nurrulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews