We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
3
10
23
17
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
10
23
17
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2020

This place is not suitable for handcapped guest in wheelchair. Besides the nice open seaview from the balcony, nothing else to be compliment. We stayed at a 4 rooms apartment. Each of the rooms with 1 faulty bulb. Tried calling for maintenance the phone not working. No hot water. Broken tiles in the toilet. Pool was not maintain properly. The pool is dirty. The pool deepest is 9 ft dept but no life guard on site. The pool stairs was missing. Hence u will have problem getting out from the pool. Landscape is nice and well maintained. With the rate they are charging is basically because of the view not the condition of the apartment. Water from sink was yellowish.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soulcahaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Poorly manage by a team of clown.

Elevator are not working for months, only one working small elevator for six people in block A. Unless you would like to exercise by climbing the smelly garbage staircases go ahead! Look at the picture!

And this place are not cheap. It's a scam guys!

Good luck!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seifx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Only 1 star. Very bad experience for this place.

Security issue, no guard at guard house. No receptionist at reception counter. Got very rude message on my car wiper said I'm wrongly park even after change to new parking lot.

Crazy only one lift in operation, need que too long for peak hours when using stairs no light at stairs corridor at night dangerous you can't see your step.

No dust bin has been seen to throw the rubbish.

Mini fountain waterfall, water look greenish color likes no body to maintain it.

No body can help you when you bring too many things or too many goods.

In rest room, no water come out to wash your hand.

Got aircond problem in your room, no body pickup your phone to respond; fix it/give another room.

Not recommend this place if you plan your trip to Tanjung Tuan, PD. Please find better place...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank syahrilrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Pros: good location, right on the beach, spacious and comfortable 4 bed-appartment, 2 large fridges, plenty of sunloungers by the pool
Cons:no one at check-in so had to wait. Only 1 lift out of 2 working so a lot of waiting around, pool quite crowded. Bathroom windows didnt shut properly and the flush was leaking so my bathroom was flooded most of the time. The rooms didn't get cleaned at all during our stay. We even requested toilet paper at some point, which never came. But the major issue for us that we had booked this apartment because it specified there was a kitchen and in the pictures there was a gas cooker. However the gas was not connected. When we asked reception for gas we were told cooking wasn't allowed. This was not specified during the booking process so we had to throw away all the food we had planned to cook there. This was most disappointing as we had chosen this place especially for the kitchen since a couple of members of our party have serious food allergies and it makes eating out almost impossible.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

We were just checked out today. Upon check in on saturday, some lights was broken. The tv set weren't work with the astro decoder. We've to call the maintenance throughout our stay there. The room and washroom was old. I just wonder why didn't the management upgrading everything?
The elevator, was lousy. Only 1 elevator was functioning on the day we checking in. But on the day we checking out, both elevator was out of service!
I would never ever recommend on stay- cation this place!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nur Akmal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SariB131, Online Marketing at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear Nur Akmal M,

We truly apologized for the inconvenience that has occurred during your stay at our resort. We take note of all the issues that you have highlighted and our hotel management will take action in regards to it. We will improve our service and facility to ensure the utmost comfort for all our guest.

We hope that in the future you will stay with us again and enjoy your time.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews