We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/04/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$19
View deal
Booking.comUS$20
TravelocityUS$19
HurbUS$21
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
4
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
4
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived early about 11am at Win Win, we asked if we could check-in earlier if the room is available. We are allowed to check-in earlier but we ars required to pay RM15/hr (11am-2pm) = RM45 since the normal check-in time is 2pm.
I've never had to pay for early check-ins before, usually the hotel will allow it for free if the room is already available. But since we already arrive and was tired from the drive so we paid for it.

Room was nice and comfy, sufficient for a few days stay (not that spacious). Plenty of plugs around the room to charge gadgets. Bathroom is cool, toilet door can be used as a shower door as well. Sink has limited space to put toiletries (small bottles are okay). In the shower no place to put any toiletries except on the floor.

Air-cond has a blue light indicator of temperature. When all room lights are offed, I can feel the blue light shining and didn't get a very goodnight sleep.

Plenty of parking space.
There are Chinese restaurants across the road and a steamboat restaurant by the beach. Giant and Tesco are also nearby.
Need to drive out a little bit to get to the beach (about 15-20mins).

Overall good for a few days stay but don't check-in early because you get charged for it and it defeats the purpose of purchasing the room at the lowest price Booking website.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carynjen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We took a family room and the room is clean which make our stay comfortable.
Tesco is just 3 min walking distance..
Friendly staff and assisted us very well.

Only a bit distance from the PD beach, took 20 mins. Can get help from the Front Desk to call taxi if wanted to leave before 10am. Most of Grab or Uber only start 10am above. Ha ha

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yoe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel offer good value for money with decent size of room & all the basic necessities. It is still new and the cafe section still under construction. Ample parking area is provided. TESCO Lumut is about 5 min walking . The wifi signal also good . The management should be serious on the hygiene issue. I came back from the meeting & requested the housekeeping to clean the room. I was so surprised as the worker use a dirty hand towel to wipe the cup which i used to prepare my hot tea without actually washed it. I had difficulty communicating with them as they cannot understand english.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank xxxert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This is a value for money hotel located 100 m away from Tesco, and 24h self-service laundry shop just besides the hotel entrance. The room is new with minimalist furnishing, but clean and neat.

Cons: approx 10 km away from the beach

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ScubaNapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2017

It's a new non-smoking hotel with high quality furnish. There's a lift. Great location with lots of street parking space. There's a self-service laundry adjunct to the hotel. That is a great convenience for people who have been travelling for some time. You can get your laundry washed and dried in an hour. They have a restaurant getting ready to be opening soon.

Free wifi internet connection. Ask for rooms with better wifi internet reception if wifi connection is very important for you during your stay.

Good sized room, super clean, good price with great value for the room comfort and facilities. Very good air-conditioning.

Very comfortable bed and clean sheets and towels.

Good TV reception with a few international English channels (news, sports, movie, documentary, travel).

Tea making facilities. Good lighting. Clean wooden flooring. Blackout curtain. Sound proofing.

Great shower and water pressure, though hot water is not consistent. But in the hot country in Malaysia, hot shower is not necessary (for me anyway).

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Tesco is just next to it, and there's an excellent cafe behind the hotel with great food and good coffee, and good free wifi connection.

It would be great if they can provide filtered drinking water machine instead of giving out bottled water. Many hotels nowadays have filtered drinking water dispenser to use less plastic bottles.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are holidaying in Port Dickson or passing by Port Dickson area. With a car, you can reach the beach in Port Dickson within 10-15 minutes.

For me, if you can get a good sized comfortable clean room with good air-conditioning and friendly helpful staff in Malaysia that is under 150 rm (30 euro) per night, it's considered a great deal. The standard room is 140 rm per night (can accommodate two people).

I hope they keep up the good service and maintenance for the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews