We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hello:D

My time at d'wharf

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2022
the hotel was great, have a very nice see view. Although the breakfast spread was very limited. A little disappointing because the swimming pool was not clear, could not really see anything underwater other than your feet and it looks like it have not been clean for some time. i liked the air conditioner it was very cozy and cool. Overall i think my stay at d'wharf was worth my time.
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 284
  • Priceline
    RM 216
  • StayForLong
    RM 288
  • Vio.com
    RM 229
3.7 km from D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool
RM 168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 189
  • Agoda.com
    RM 135
  • StayForLong
    RM 229
2.2 km from D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence
Free parking
Pool
RM 587
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 600
  • Official Hotel Site
    RM 520
  • Priceline
    RM 553
3.3 km from D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence
Free parking
Pool
RM 176
  • Priceline
    RM 145
  • Trip.com
    RM 107
  • Expedia.com
    RM 164
3.1 km from D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence
Free parking
Pool
Exterior View
RM 343
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 323
  • Priceline
    RM 309
  • Hotels.com
    RM 320
3.2 km from D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence
Free parking
Pool
RM 420
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 319
  • Priceline
    RM 245
  • Hotels.com
    RM 358
5.1 km from D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence
Free Wifi
Free parking
Business Suite 
🎗King bed+ Super single bed
🎗Living room
🎗Balcony 
🎗Waterfront view 
🎗Private bathroom
RM 200
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 200
  • Expedia.com
    RM 105
  • Trip.com
    RM 140
0.1 km from D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence
Restaurant
Room service
RM 173
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 211
  • Agoda.com
    RM 170
  • Expedia.com
    RM 217
7.0 km from D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Port Dickson
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
13
27
28
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
27
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kenny rogers swimming pool great view of the sea breakfast spread air conditioner supermarket gym mcd balcony unit cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

Great Location. Stone throw away from waterfront, F&Bs (McD, Kenny Rogers, Starbucks, cafe, Kopitiam), supermarket and food struck night market. Great view from balcony, seeing beach & oil refinery. Free parking.
Cons - My room was a studio type of a dual-key unit. All the aircond compressors were fixed at my balcony. Noise at night.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank ycwoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Got a studio room in the residency. The room was beautiful with a great view of the sea, no regrets with the room. Beautiful swimming pool. The gym is huge and adequately equipped even with a smith machine which is rare in most hotels. I was even surprised that there is a little private beach area. However, the management of the appartment is poor and the place poorly managed. The gym was dirty, the parking lots was not well lit, the walk ways is dirty.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank DhennverNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

All good, reception was friendly, check in was fast, room was clean, pool was nice kids enjoyed themselves, breakfast was so so not much choice, too many people so the staff tried their best to find place for the guests to sit, food was replaced fast too, good job to them, overall we had good time

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank neethaocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

Room was clean n comfortable. However, the entire town did not practice social distancing. We as a family we being cautious about SD n tried our very best to stand n distance 1m apart.
The mgmt only opened 1 elevator hence it was a long queue. Restaurants were packed no SD practiced.

Management of the hotel should practice SD to avoid any repercussions.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sweetiebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
D Wharf Hotel PD, Marketing at D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from D’ Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, Port Dickson
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and share your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback as it allows us to objectively review the facilities and services, we provide in order to ensure that we meet our guests' complete satisfaction.

Thank you for your valued patronage and We look forward to your next visit to your "home away from home".

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

The hotel was located in an area where there wasn't much, except for a Starbucks, MacDonalds and Kenny Rogers across the street. There were some food trucks along the beach but nothing much. You can't swim in the sea here as well, as it is not a sandy beach. The building itself is not really an hotel, but more of a residence / condominium. There is a supermarket about 5 mins walk away, but nothing else in the area.

The room was big and spacious but had windows facing the corridors so we had to put the blinds down. There was only one toilet & bath for a 4 person room. While the room faced the sea, the view was obstructed by a muddy slump right. Basic amenities such as towels, fridge and water are provided. The lifts take a long time to come, though.

It was a disappointment going to Port Dickson as there was not much to do except to go to the beach in the central part. The restaurants in the area were overpriced and it's basically a dead town.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
D Wharf Hotel PD, Marketing at D'Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from D’ Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, Port Dickson
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and share your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback as it allows us to objectively review the facilities and services, we provide in order to ensure that we meet our guests' complete satisfaction.

Thank you for your valued patronage and We look forward to your next visit to your "home away from home".

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews