We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shah3era
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia

Ignorant Employees

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2014via mobile
Was walking back to my room after dinner just now and i slipped in the lobby(there was vomit on the floor) while carrying my 9mo baby..there were about 5 employees in the area and not one assisted or even apologized.. Luckily another guest was kind enough to help hold my baby while i got up (covered in vomit).. All in all, not too happy with this hotels service..
Date of stay: September 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Siva S, Operations Manager at Thistle Port Dickson Resort, responded to this review
Responded 1 Oct 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are so sorry to read what has befallen you. Hopefully, nothing serious to you and the little one.

We are obviously very disappointed with our staffs and bless the kind hearted guest who helped you.

Your feedback has been highlighted very seriously to the team to ensure that this kind of uncaring attitude will not be tolerated. Everybody has been reminded the importance of delivering great customer service, more so when a guest is in distress.

Once again, we are so sorry for what has happened and if we can be of any service at all to you in the meantime, please call me personally - I can be reached at contact details listed above this Trip Advisor page.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,

S Sivanesan
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 284
  • StayForLong
    RM 288
  • Agoda.com
    RM 204
  • Priceline
    RM 216
8.8 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Free parking
Pool
RM 211
  • Expedia.com
    RM 237
  • KLOOK
    RM 171
  • StayForLong
    RM 221
5.4 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool
RM 168
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    RM 230
  • Priceline
    RM 140
  • Expedia.com
    RM 162
10.7 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Free parking
Pool
RM 221
  • Expedia.com
    RM 142
  • Priceline
    RM 109
  • Hotels.com
    RM 142
12.0 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 176
  • Expedia.com
    RM 165
  • Agoda.com
    RM 111
  • Hotels.com
    RM 165
14.9 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Free parking
Pool
RM 591
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 600
  • Official Hotel Site
    RM 520
  • Hotels.com
    RM 591
15.1 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Free parking
Pool
Business Suite 
🎗King bed+ Super single bed
🎗Living room
🎗Balcony 
🎗Waterfront view 
🎗Private bathroom
RM 200
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 200
  • Expedia.com
    RM 106
  • Trip.com
    RM 135
12.0 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Restaurant
Room service
RM 423
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 358
  • Agoda.com
    RM 227
  • Booking.com
    RM 319
15.3 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
RM 343
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 311
  • Hotels.com
    RM 317
  • Priceline
    RM 309
15.0 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Free parking
Pool
RM 731
  • Expedia.com
    RM 756
  • Priceline
    RM 565
  • StayForLong
    RM 838
0.6 km from Thistle Port Dickson Resort
Beachfront
View more hotels in Port Dickson
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
434
609
321
154
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
609
321
154
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lego room chinese restaurant pool bar private beach big pool karaoke room deluxe room main pool kids pool welcome drink team building school holidays slides facilities chinois pd kl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Parking is limited, lobby is big - but only 2 people working at the desks. Check in was quite hassle free as there was no queue, but checking out though hassle free took quite a while.
Room was spacious, bed comfy with extra pillows in the wardrobe, slippers & toiletries provided. Very satisfied with room. Bath was spacious as well, and shower was strong.
Pool area was quite big and nice. A short stroll and you reach the beach which is clean and not crowded (maybe we were there off peak).
A number of seafood restaurants are within 10 minutes' drive radius.
Would recommend for a short getaway from town.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ch3rylism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Siva S, Operations Manager at Thistle Port Dickson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here and will certainly look into improving the check-out process.

We do intend to please and are happy that overall, we met your expectation.

Thank you once again for this review and if we can be of any assistance at all, please contact us. Till then, here's to wishing you many many pleasant days ahead.

Yours Sincerely,

S Sivanesan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

My family spent a weekend retreat here. The hotel looks impressive at first glance but suffers from several lackings. On the positive note, this hotel has good variety of facilities and has it's own beach front. Parking, though provided, were rather limited in numbers.

Overall, I felt that my room was spacious though the furnitures were dated. The bed was uncomfortable since it was a combination of 2 single beds attached together, hence I can feel the gap in the center. At night, it was extremely noisy due to the loud noise from the karaoke lounge. Subsequently, I could hardly sleep due to this.

Breakfast spread was quite good in terms of variety. However, the taste was rather average.
Overall, I would recommend this place for families due to the facilities available in this hotel. If you're looking for privacy and a quiet beach retreat, this is definitely not the place you would want to be in.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Norli85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Siva S, Operations Manager at Thistle Port Dickson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are grateful to you for choosing Thistle Port Dickson Resort and for giving us your comments.

While we are glad to hear that some elements of your stay met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologise for the shortcomings.

Our promise to each guest is a relaxing and enjoyable experience and we do acknowledge that we fell short in some areas on the occasion of your recent stay.

Thank you for recommending the resort to your family and friends and if we can be of any assistance at all in terms of their booking, please do let us know. Our contact details are located at the top of our Trip Advisor page.

In the meantime, if we can be of any other assistance, please do call us.

Yours Sincerely,

S Sivanesan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Went there for a 3d2n trips with my family recently.1st impression was good but after leaving the luggage at the lobby,searching for carparks for my suv horrible either the parking space were small or lacks of parking lots.took my 15 mins to search for it and yet the hotel was not fully occupied.wonder how the management going to solve it when it's full.bedroom spacious overlook the swimming pool and sea front.the toilet clean but water pressure too low.room services a little bit slow but still ok.swimming pool huge with 3 children pools with 2 slides ideal location for families with young children.location wise good surrounding with 9 course golf course and nearby area plenty of seafood restaurants like Weng Yin seafood (2 mins) drive

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tan488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Siva S, Operations Manager at Thistle Port Dickson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for posting your review of Thistle Port Dickson Resort.

While we are glad to hear that there were elements of your stay which you enjoyed, we would like to apologise that all was not as it should have been while you were with us. We will definitely look into the car park situation and the security staffs should have been more vigilant in assisting you to the nearest available parking space.

Your feedback has been discussed with the team and we will work on the shortfalls.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to review our Resort and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Our contact details are located at the top of our Trip Advisor page - please let us know if we may be of any service.

Yours Sincerely,

S Sivanesan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

. Staff very pleasant n accomodating. rooms spacious n clean . kids fun area a plenty. indoor n outdoor activities r free. keeps kids busy. dissapointed with buffet breakfast only balcony had birds dropings. need to look into it has beoutiful seaview

Room tip: choose seaview can see sunset high floor
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jyothi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Siva S, Operations Manager at Thistle Port Dickson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We wish to apologise for the shortcomings that greeted you during your recent stay with us. We will work hard to ensure that they do not crop up again and guests should leave this place with wonderful experiences only.

Your feedback has been discussed with the relevant Department Head to ensure that everybody in our organisation understand the importance of delivering great customer service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our Resort and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

S Sivanesan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I choose this venue to held our company annual activity 'Team Building'.
All of us really have a good excitement and pleasure stay.Full adrenalin rush during the SWAT Camp activities with the professional coach En.Azrul And En.Rosdi and their boss from Recreational Dept En. Nazari.They really done a good job.

A very pleasant place to stay if you really want a have a short trip to energize your self from the city.
Check in time running smooth,as all the front desk staff was trained.The room were very clean & comfortable.Greenery surround hotels,decent place and high quality food served in all the restaurant.A YES place to stay for our next holiday indeed.Cheers!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RaffiRuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Siva S, Operations Manager at Thistle Port Dickson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are very grateful to you for choosing Thistle Port Dickson and for giving us your comments.
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time here and the team was able to 'Wow' you.

Your commendation on Azrul, Rosdi, Nazari and all the front desk staffs will be made known to them and we will make sure they get the recognition for their hard work during our staff events.

Many thanks again for taking the time to review us. In the meantime, if we can be of any assistance at all, please do let us know. Do also tell us when you intend to come back and we would be happy to see to your booking.

Yours Sincerely,

S Sivanesan
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews