We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Few days relax and comfortable holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Few days relax and comfortable holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel I stayed was comfortable and relax as the atmosphere was calm eventhough it was a school holidays period. Parking place was packed. The hotel staff was polite nice and helpful. The service was great. The duty manager was very helpful to us and give us a tour of the place when we was just asking about the different types of room available.

I only had problem with the room charges eventhough I have indicated that all room service should be charged to my CC instead of cash. This was the only drawback given the service and overall nice and peaceful atmosphere of the place.

Room Tip: There are 2 types of pool. One it is inside the room, the other which is in the upper floor had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. M.F

Thank you for staying at Grand Lexis during your visit to Port Dickson recently. While we are grateful and appreciative of your compliments, we have also taken note of your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Grand Lexis Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    472
    193
    59
    38
See reviews for
592
199
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a 5-day guided tour from Wing On Travel, Hong Kong (November, 2016), my wife and I and our touring group of 40 stayed in Grand Lexis Hotel at Port Dickson, not far from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. This is a seaside resort complex with high-rise hotels and overwater bungalows. We were told that our hotel rooms were upgraded from the high-rise premises to the overwater spacious bungalows. The bungalow unit was unique in that each room was connected to a private open swimming pool with a fountain, rinsing shower, and small a garden. The room had a glass window in the floor overlooking the water below. The room had two very comfortable king-sized beds. Though no direct use, we liked the kitchenette which had a microwave oven. The toilet and shower rooms were conveniently located in separate rooms. The breakfast area was spacious and the variety of foods was amazing. A tasty Malaysian curry chicken with rice and sauté vegetable was the specialty treat. The Grand Lexis Hotel had a large-sized outdoor swimming for family uses. The hotel also offered other amenities, such as archery and go kart, for guests as additional entertainments. The ocean view was spectacular. The eco-friendly garden provided a fresh natural feeling in the morning. This was quite a luxurious surprise for us!

Room Tip: The overwater villa is spacious and has a private swimming pool and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Andrew,

We are delighted to have you as our guest during your recent stay at Grand Lexis Port Dickson. Thank you so much for your positive feedback; generous compliments such as yours have definitely made our day! Looking forward to welcoming you again to the resort soon.

Warmest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampines, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been to 6 different hotels within a week of our travel and Grand Lexis take the cake (hands down). Their service from during check in shows that they actually took the time to read our online request and they tried their best to fulfill them (early check in as we were on a motorcycle road trip). The rooms were AMAZING - from cleanliness to room amenities and even room service! We are already planning on coming back within these few months. It was worth spending the 2017 countdown at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Aliff,

We are delighted you have choosen Grand Lexis Port Dickson as your preferred choice of accommodation during your trip to Port Dickson. Thank you for your positive feedback and looking forward to extend our hospitality to you again soon.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here to celebrate New Year. When we first arrived, we had a hard time to find a parking space. We were told to park at Lexis which we reluctant because it was quite far from where we stay. But we went anyway. But it was all full! We started to get upset so we went to the lobby and told the staffs that Lexis was also full. And to our surprise, the staff said that he's going to give us the VIP parking space, which was in front of the lobby! (Take note, the VIP parking space was given to us because the parking space was full. So you guys don't just simply simply ask for VIP parking space just because you read this review) We booked the Deluxe Suit (Garden Villa with the private pool) and the room was awesome! The next day (1st January), there was a mysterious male underwear in our pool. We were pretty sure the underwear was not there when we checked in to the room. We told the management about that and they immediately came to our room to clean the pool. The staffs were so friendly and there was none of them with grumpy and sour face. We definitely will come here again!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank melodyavalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Melodyavalle,

We are honoured you have chosen to stay with us during your trip to Port Dickson. While we appreciate your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback and have shared your comments with the team.
All of us at Grand Lexis Port Dickson look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family with 2 little kids book the grand pool villa to enjoy our new year weekend. Checking in took about 15 minutes and subsequent we were brought to our villa by a buggy car. Furnishing and decoration were mediocre and can be improved. Cleanliness should be improved as we can see moulds on grout and pool.

Water in our pool was icy cool that my kids cannot swim more than 15 minutes. There weren't any towels near the pool as well.

Breakfast was a disaster with restaurant unable to cope with the amount of guests. Quality of food was bad. We were also greeted by flies and cats.

Overall, for the price, i would have chosen better luxury villas in Bali/Thailand.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Joseph,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Port Dickson. It is disheartening to learn that we had somehow missed the mark in providing a wholesome guest experience, and we sincere apologise for the shortcomings. Rest assured that the issues have been brought to the attention of the team for improvement.

Mr. Joseph, we hope the above incidents have not marred your impression of Grand Lexis. If you are travelling back to Port Dickson, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.1 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
6.5 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
17.6 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
11.8 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Property: Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Address: 2nd Mile, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000 , Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price range (per night): RM498 - RM819
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lexis Port Dickson is a resort styled sanctuary offering unparallel superior surroundings with private individual pools amidst landscaped gardens in every room. It boasts exclusivity and mystical charms within its ecological surroundings. Grand Lexis is accessible via the north-south Expressway and the Port Dickson-Seremban Highway, and the average travelling time from the city of Kuala Lumpur to Port Dickson takes approximately 75 minutes. Located near Lukut Town, Grand Lexis is just 2 kilometres to Port Dickson Town and is easily connected to the places of interest such as Lukut Fort and Museum, Teluk Kemang Beach and Sungai Linggi Firefly Sanctuary. This luxurious 5-Star resort in Port Dickson features an exceptional collection of well appointed Balinese-inspired villas linked by spacious boardwalks that command a majestic view of the open sea. Grand Lexis offers luxurious accommodation with 317 spacious villas that are equipped with modern amenities such as air-conditioner, flat screen TV, in room safe and telephone. Each villa has a private pool. Grand Lexis Port Dickson offers dining options which serve delicious local and international cuisine at its Duyung Restaurant and Genn Japanese Restaurant. For those who prefer an informal place to meet, there is the Lanun Bar or Pool Cafe, which serve a variety of drinks and hot beverages. Mixing business with leisure, Grand Lexis provides facilities for convention and meetings where the Ballroom and Function Rooms can cater up to 450 guests and is suitable for events, conventions, seminars, wedding functions and meetings in Port Dickson. Take time to rejuvenate your body and soul at the hotel's Lex Spa. Be pampered in diverse selection of service such as massage, body treatment, hand and feet care, Spa facials and exclusive customized Spa program by skilled therapist. Using only all natural ingredients combined with unique treatment techniques, experience unforgettable treatment that will leave the body refreshed and reenergized. Grand Lexis, with its ideal location, amidst the sanctuary in harmony with nature, offers a peaceful environment for guests to stay and travel around Port Dickson. Nearby attractions include Tanjung Tuan Forest Reserve, Rachardo Lighthouse, Tanjung Tuan Beach and PD Ostrich Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing