We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$140
View Deal
Trip.com
US$120
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$141
US$36
View Deal
SAVE US$105
Expedia.comUS$140
Official HotelUS$96
Booking.comUS$141
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
536
640
275
83
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
640
275
83
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool grand lexis grand pool villa japanese restaurant buggy service buggy drivers sea view games room glass panel spacious room outdoor activities pool water early check long queue short getaway kids love plus point
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

This is my second time going to grand lexis, Got the sky pool villa this time, Room was great clean and nice, view was good, I really love the way they maintain this place.. would love to come again, The beds of grand lexis never lets me down, so comfy to sleep, feel like you can just sleep your stress away, only issue i had with the room at the sky pool villa 8027 was the wall lights on the pool area was not working, other than that we had a great stay

Room tip: If you are going for sky pool villa get the sea facing at higher floor the view wont disappoint
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tekken56k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Office, Other at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear tekken56k,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Port Dickson.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our service delivery. Kindly be assured that your remarks have been duly noted for future improvements.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our beautiful hotel.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Check-in process is not fully thought off as they didnt not prepare extra seats for family members who are waiting outside the lobby due to SOP.

Room cleanliness is average as there were quite a fair bit of dust and dirt. Got stench smell occasionally in the private swimming pool on our third day.

Aircond take a long time to cool and the water in the bathroom is clogged partially. The worst part is we can hear the waterpipe flowing sound at night time.

Overall, the price paid does not worth the 5-star resorts.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yewmunnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Office, Other at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear yewmunnnnn,

We are honoured you have chosen to stay at Grand Lexis during your recent trip to Port Dickson. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and it is indeed disheartening to learn of the inconveniences you and your family had to endure in what would be otherwise a hassle-free getaway. Please accept our sincere apology for the less than ideal guest experience.

We have taken note of your comments and certainly hope that you would accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

What good about this hotel were their breakfast was good and staffs were friendly.

Other than that, they need to improve the cleanliness of the room. Glass/mugs were dirty and not wash properly.

The pool also need to do proper maintenance. There were cracked and moss on the wall of swimming pool. We also found wet tissue inside the pool.

They should put water dispenser at every level since you need to bribg your own bottle to cafe for water or buy from outside as they also provide 2 bottle of mineral water only.

Overall, not so happy maybe due to high expectation.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hazimihariri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Office, Other at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear hazimihariri,


Thank you for choosing Grand Lexis Port Dickson and for sharing your valuable feedback with us as it is essential in our efforts to improve our service standards. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not up to expectations and we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the frustration this has caused. Rest assured, your observations will be shared with our Department Heads for further enhancements.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcoming you with a more enjoyable experience on your next visit.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Check in experience was slow n sitting in arrays (refer to photo) which are just exposing for infection as u need to walk through it to sit. In addition to that, is it 1-1.5m aparts? Not for sure. Many hotels have online check in system to avoid exposure.

During my check in, the staff just gave me the keys and that's all. I have to ask where is my room then the personnel asked me to ask personnel near the door but there isn't people there. I have to call one of the personnel that was escorting people to check in to ask.

Staffs r not welcoming at all and no greetings whenever passing by any staffs and the experience is equal or worse than 3 star hotels. Can't even match lower stars Jen Hotel, Vistana hotel experience. Security is also a doubtful as people can easily walk into the water challet areas.

Breakfast is really bad something seriously need to upgrade, the choices are so limited - nasi lemak, roti canai, mee soup, scramble eggs, mee goreng, half boil eggs, white loaf bread, muffin, 2 types of pastries, banana/choco cakes, fruits (watermelon & honeydew ONLY), yogurts, cereal. Most importantly it tasted worst than pasar mlm, we wanted to skip the breakfast the next day.
even basic eggs are not refillable after consumed at 9 am. Waited from 9-930 am for Half boiled eggs to refill but never refill, the staff just told me will refill..the next day? No enforcement of face masks on staffs n guests, many walking around without face mask or face mask without covering mouth/nose. Coffee is just normal coffee on big tub. There is a machine for cappuccino etc but is not included. Most of the reputable hotels will come n ask to serve you coffee/tea. Fork, spoon, tissue - self service have to go get yourself. The staffs just stand there talking or missing in action.

For room, it is decent with private pool good for kids to play or 2-3 strokes adult swim. Rarely you can find in Malaysia. Observed bit dirty on the base with noticeable green algae. Is it wash before every guest check in? Confirm no... Maybe once a month? Also is there pump keep circulating the water in the pool? Not so sure. Room conditions although it is bit run down but is clean. Toilet water pressure is like roller coaster - strong weak strong weak especially showering is very irritating. The main door room sensor cover is broken off but never replaced. Door bell js also not functioning. All of us had BED bugs bitten and was very itchy till today (after 3 days check out). Is the bed clean? Can't imagine got bitten by Bed bugs in 5 star hotel. Need to claim medical fees from the hotel.

There isn't beach in the hotel as all the beach was built with water chalet but you can walk to public beach teluk gemuk beach with is next to lexis Hotel approximately 5-10 min walk. Covid exposure is self responsibility as next door is Glory beach hotel n some apartments. Common swimming pool in Grand lexis is closed due to cmco (good practice) but next door Lexis is opened..same group of hotel double standard? Clearly weak of cmco guidelines enforcement.

There r many things to improve before deserving a 5 Stars hotel status.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aishinqiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Office, Other at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear EYC10,

Thank you for choosing Grand Lexis Port Dickson on your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Again, we apologise for your disappointing experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enhanced stay the next time.


Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Is family friendly place and children like the private pool a lot. But this need to be maintenance already. The marble inside pool is not even and very easy hurt children legs and also the side wall got green fungus too. The water heater is not function. But services is on the par. Example call help desk for buggy service and also other question. Ya got a small complain on the complimentary because stated in the desk all complimentary on the fridge is free but it is totally empty inside.Hope for the next visit everything will be better.

Room tip: Better have a water chalet room
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ying Hoong A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executive Office, Other at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Ying Hoong A,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Port Dickson and we are disappointed to learn from your review that our facilities did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and certainly hope that you would accord us another opportunity to prove our services to you again.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews