We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch”

Weng Yin Seafood Village
Ranked #8 of 123 Restaurants in Port Dickson
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Found this restaurant from a blog. When we visited for lunch in late July 2012, the restaurant seems to be at the tail end of a major renovation. Although open for lunch, workers were still putting up the toilet, and some of the table and chairs.
It didn't bother us, as the food was good and the lady boss (I presume) was friendly and chatty.
The marmite chicken was very tasty!
Price is reasonable for a small town restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2012
3  Thank JackLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Was in PD for 2nd and 3rd week of March and was attracted to the VFM(Value for money) food and freshness of the fish and other seafood. The restaurant is easy to find esp when you are staying in Thistle. My wife and I enjoyed the freshness of the fish which cost only RM26.The only disappointment was the size of the crabs (I guess only 250g) but the flavours is fantastic. Portions was acceptable for the two us that allows us to order six dishes for every meal, lunch and dinner. Remember to go early for dinner as crowds bulit up from 630pm. The lady owner is nice and offer to change Sing to MYR at your own prevailing rate(pls dun cheat). With the LWE, we are willing to survive the 3hrs drive for more of the good stuff.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AshL536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Really cheap and nice , is valuable easy parking and just side of the
Main road

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Brianssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Been to this restaurant after reading some very positive reviews on it. The atmosphere in the restaurant is ok, feels very family style and simple flare. When we were there, there was not many people around. Food was served relatively fast. We ordered venison, steamed promfret, vegetable, and cray fish. overall the dishes are a tad too oily for our liking. steam promfret is relatively fresh though. the venison is so-so, without too much of a surprise. the vegetable is also fair. overall the restaurant is not worth the amount we paid for. we went to another restaurant the day before and ordered mostly seafood, the price we paid for that other restaurant comes out to be lesser then Weng Yip. I would say the price we paid was too high for the simplish dishes we ordered. Nonetheless, the staff was very friendly. Would give this restaurant a miss the next time I visit PD.

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Diviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Weng Yin Seafood Village also viewed

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to Weng Yin Seafood Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.