We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$47
View Deal
Booking.com
US$58
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Trip.com
US$86
US$34
View Deal
SAVE US$52
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Expedia.comUS$47
eDreamsUS$58
StayForLongUS$86
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
17
48
39
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
48
39
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge telescope hotel location parking space beautiful sunset family with kids observatory telekung pd prayer toothbrush malaysia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Since this trip we bring our niece & nephew. Love the huge swimming pool. Even though its a school holiday with lots of people still we are having fun at the swimming pool.
While for the room. Its a new refurbish and spacious. Breakfast buffet with variety of spread.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FizaHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

It is satifactory for me, toothbrush was provided, not as some reviewer wrote. Prayer robe/telekung and kain pelekat were also provided. We brought and ate our food at welcoming place outside restaurant using the hotel,s plate, fork and spoons. The telescope there was one of the best in Malaysia.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

This is my 2nd time here previous was in 2016 but the service was different (it was excellent).Receptionists weren’t friendly,room service was dissapointing.Ordered food for 3 but received only 2.It took 1 hour for food to be ready (during non peak hour) and the staff did not apologize for late and incomplete orders.I came here to support muslim company but this is so frustrating.Room condition was so-so and had weird odour.With the price i paid i think it wasnt worth it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ummuaisya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Stayed 1 night at level 3 triple room overlooking the open sea. Resort staff were friendly and breakfast spread was decent. My kids enjoyed the giant whale slide at the swimming pool area! Location is near the ostrich farm.

Room tip: Rooms away from the lift lobby are quieter
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oktray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Hotel entrance is warm and welcoming. They have receptionist with tudung.

We were given a room facing an old bungalow. it looks like a ghost house. The room when we entered smells bad with cigaretts smoke and toilet was so so.There should be some improvement.

As i have a OKU husband,he accidentally make the towel fell on the floor. According to the reception, RM5 willl be charged for the additional towel. I was actually request for a replacement okayyy.

I am so unsatisfied for this. I'm not being stingy but what is good service meant for a hotel when towel replacement is to be charged though they have tonnes of towels.

My kids love the pool. The amenities at the pool side are good and clean.

Though the hotel is just beside the Baitulhilal, Pusat Cerap Teluk Kemang, the shore is not swimmable because there are lots of rocks and the shore not safe to be combed through.However the ocean view and sea breeze are superb.

Food served during breakfast are so so. Just normal local meals and some cereals/cut fruits. Nothing much to boast. But the cafe is clean.

I think we will not make a return visit unless i find a better reason.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank adawiah81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews