We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price Seafood Restaurant in PD Waterfront Port Dickson”

Kim's Seafood Palace
Ranked #8 of 79 Restaurants in Port Dickson
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is a relatively new place - opened less than a year ago. It is located at the PD Waterfront and is next to the MacDonalds outlet.
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price Seafood Restaurant in PD Waterfront Port Dickson”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

With ocean view in this new place - PD Waterfront Port Dickson, I'd say the seafood price is quite fair. After the dinner, took a walk in the promenade broad walk along the sea side, it's a really relax day for us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    55
    35
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but KL prices”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

food is good but price a bit like KL's - rather steep.
accepts most credits cards including Amex.
good location near sea wall and easy to find - next to McD's, and there is a big grocery supermarket nearby to buy essentials - drinking water, snacks, etc.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Rip off - no ambience, zero service”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The title sums this place up. No interest from the staff at all. Its a big brightly lit eating hall. We sat outside at a table opposite the beach because it wasnt so bright and we were promptly forgotten about. Anyway, we ordered from the fish tanks and pointed out grouper, mantis prawn and a small lobster please. This cost us RM700. The small lobster I ordered wieghed in 1.3 kg!!!, be careful, they dont weigh them in front of you so you cant dispute it, our fault we didnt demand to see the things pulled out of the tank. The lobster and fish were overcooked and we sent the mantis back. Ordered it with chili and garlic and was served with thick butter cream sauce which I didnt order. Not the place if you want value for money, well cooked food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Klokani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A restaurant with a nice view”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stumbled on this restaurant while we were driving looking for a decent place to eat. The restaurant looked very impressive and clean. It was a hot day and we decided to go in as it was air-conditioned. The glass panels allow customers to sit back and enjoy the view of the beach while eating. Customers can opt to eat outside the patio to enjoy the sea breeze(that is if you don't mind the hot and humid weather).
The dishes are tasty but it is not very cheap especially the seafood. I really enjoyed the bittergourd fried with salted egg. The tofu cooked in szechuan style is also very appertizing. If you are there, try the Mongolian chicken.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese food in PD Waterfront!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I was here with a group of friends. There are lots of free parking places. It is situated at the waterfront where you can look out to the sea.

The name of this area is PD WATERFRONT. It is a newly developed sea front business shopping and dining area with many restaurants and big shopping centres and there's a MAYBANK as well. I think it is the newest happening place in PD.

The food that we ordered were all excellent in taste and presentation.

I enjoyed very much the Sambal fish, garlic fried green leaf vegetables (Kangkung), garlic fried green leaf vegetables (Sweet potato leaves), the clam soup, the cuttlefish and the chicken.

The ingredients are fresh.

Service is good but can be improved.

The value is good for its qualities of food, although it is not cheap. It is not too expensive as for the 11 people of us, only cost us about around 230 rm (56 EURO) with fish, cuttlefish, chicken, clams and few types of vegetables all together 7 plates of dishes serving with rice and Chinese tea, and it's more than enough for us to eat.

Many local people come from Seremban (a town about 30-40 minutes drive away from here) to eat here from what I heard.

The place is new and clean.

I recommend this restaurant to those who want to enjoy good quality Chinese food in Port Dickson or PD.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wintermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kim's Seafood Palace also viewed

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to Kim's Seafood Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing