We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$40
US$29
View Deal
FindHotelUS$40
eDreamsUS$29
Agoda.comUS$29
TripadvisorUS$29
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
11
25
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
25
14
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Check in as family on Aug 4th, were given first floor but found the room cannot be locked properly as I have three females with me. Requested to change, were given 4th floor with sea-view. Front desk Malay gentleman was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was disappointing with few varieties, room was big but air conditioning was insufficient resulting in a restless night.
Water heater leaking and room door was lacking in safety features. beach close by but found drain next to hotel where dirty water is being indiscriminately discharged into sea without proper filtration system.
Could do with a lot of refurbishment.
Pro : friendly front desk staff, helpful and friendly coffee house personnel. Beach nearby, sea view room
Con : No safety for room locking, TV pictures very grainy, water heater leaking, air conditioning insufficient to cool down room. Price too expensive for a weekday.

Room tip: Choose a higher floor room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonny023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were friendly, the place was spotless and the rooms were large. The hotel is located right on the beach which has big overhanging trees to provide shade over the golden sand. The beach is uncrowded and most of the people here are Malaysians. They are friendly relaxed people to be around and this made our stay very relaxing. It has a good pool too.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teepa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

A lovely beach front resort situated along 9th Mile Port Dickson.Upper room floors have balconies facing the beach where you can view beautiful captivating sunsets in the evening twilight, something you really don't wanna miss.Rooms are well kept and clean.Daily good local and continental breakfast is served free.The resort has an outdoor swimming pool,beach is clean and safe to swim.Restuarant is open and room service is available if you wish to make food orders.There are lots of restaurants along Jalan Pantai and Downtown,worth a drive in the evenings.Overall a nice quiet resort to stay run by a Malay owner who owns another Akar hotel in Kuala Lumpur.Normally weekends,Public and School holidays occupancy rate is high so you have to make your booking early.Selamat Datang and happy holidays to Port Dickson about an hour's drive from Kuala Lumpur city.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IanC4830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel is nice enough for a 2-3 star but it’s tired and the lock on my balcony door didn’t lock- so a bit of a security issue. It’s right on the beach but a little too far out of town.

A basic Breakfast Buffett served daily but then the restaurant is not open during the week for lunch or dinner.

The restaurant only operates on the weekend. No food available only a kiosk that has 2 minute noodles and some chips. The closest warungs are about a 20 minute walk away. Taxis need to be called from Port Dickson township.

I wish I had done my research better as I would never have stayed here so Ive cut my stay short as I fear I’m going to starve to death.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank sjn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I booked 2 bookings under the same name. Guests for the other booking arrived earlier and proceed to check in.
Receptionist did an offline charge for both bookings (RM 1xxx) to my credit card without informing me and allow the guest to acknowledge the payment to MY CARD. I advised the staff that it is wrong to do that and only offered to void sale. No apologies by the staff on her mistake and keep on denying that she is right.
I would be cautious when making future reservations for this property.

Deluxe room was fairly large. Bathroom is very cramped and floor tiles were cold with no slippers provided.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Tan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews