We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avillion Port Dickson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corus Paradise resort(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Duta Palm Springs(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seri Ratu Hotel & Spa(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Merlin Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
322
655
298
174
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
655
298
174
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoopet farmgarden chaletwater chaletavi spaday bedvillage courtkids cabinfamily poolcrows nestriau beachanimal feedingnature walkfour poster bedsand fliesadult poolthe open air shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

book the water chalet for a night on the christmas weekend holiday...once we arrived, the lobby were quite crowded but smooth check-in process...the room were quite good but not so well maintained especially the cleanliness in the balcony area...unclean bird and lizard droppings not cleaned in these area...we also had the time to bring our children to the swimming pool...unfortunately there's an insufficient towel & we also saw one of the lodger(adults) in the kids pool with jeans...it is not desirable and management should be aware of these things even if it just the kids pool...the staff also not so friendly...there's no greetings, smilings...but on the positive side i really like the surroundings & also the idea of the pet farm...overall it's such a wonderful retreats & experienced...recommended...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uninvitedguest82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear uninvitedguest82,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to read that your overall experience was wonderful and enjoyable. There is always a room for improvement hence your feedback will be certainly taken on board and reviewed with my Team.

We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to provide you a truly memorable Avilllion experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is our second time at Avillion Port Dickson, the first was in 2009, and despite some wear and tear, as one might expect, we found it as we remembered it. We arrived late after a long flight and chose it for its closeness to KL international airport. We booked a taxi transfer and in busy traffic it took us around 75 minutes. At check in, which was quick and efficient, they knew we had stayed previously and we were given a free upgrade to a one-bedroom water chalet. on our way we became a little lost, but a staff member, Prakash, kindly showed us the way. The chalet was lovely and spacious. The one-bedroom option gave us (mum, dad, and daughter) the space and privacy to really relax. Our daughter slept on the day bed and was quite comfortable. The buffet breakfast featured a mix of Asian and western choices and was good. At peak times the terrace fills up, but we were accommodated upstairs in the Crow's Nest restaurant. We also lunched and had one evening meal there and the food was solid if unspectacular. There is a choice of Asian or western cuisine and the prices are what you'd expect at similar hotels, however, if you walk or drive five minutes from the hotel there are plenty of other choices on the main road that runs past the hotel. We enjoyed relaxing in the adult-only lap pool (our daughter is 12) where the peace and quiet allowed us to rest, recover and relax before our onward journey. It's accessible 24 hours, so an evening swim after a long flight was ideal. We also enjoyed a long walk on the adjacent beach. There are water sports and beach football and volleyball available on the resort's part of the beach. There are also children's activities and a petting zoo available for younger children. We found the staff very courteous and helpful during our stay. I'd recommend it for families, especially with younger children as a good weekend getaway from KL or particularly as a good long layover/stopover option from KLIA.

Room Tip: Views from the water chalets look out on the Malacca straits
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bakusean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear bakusean,

Allow me to express my sincere appreciation for the dazzling comments you have shared in this review. It warms my heart to know that we have succeeded in capturing your senses in every aspect of your experience. It is always a pleasure to know that the hard work and effort we place into each and every one of our daily activities is being appreciated by our guests, as it shows us that the key to perfection is still attention to detail, hard work and a genuine love of what we do.

Thank you once again for all your comments, I am sure that they will be very helpful to our TripAdvisor Readers when selecting their option for their next vacation. We look forward to having the honor of being your hosts once again in the near future.

Best regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel has been around for a long time, despite the high volume of guests the staff were exceptional! They really do go out of their way to help you with something and make sure the place was running smoothly.

Keep in mind the hotel grounds are widespread, you can ask them for a map and ask for recommendations they are more than willing to help. And if you're travelling with kids don't worry they will have full days ahead of them (kid friendly hotel).

If you're interested in seafood there is a fisherman village in Lumut with the best seafood and amazing lady boss that knows her fish!

Room Tip: pick the rooms further out from the branches in the map.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejdryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Ejdryan,

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Avillion Port Dickson.

On behalf of the entire team, we are so pleased that you were able to experience our beautiful hotel and enjoy the high service and quality levels which we pride ourselves on.

Once again thank you for your time in reviewing our property on TripAdvisor, and please let us know when you will be returning, as we would love to have you as our guest graciously.

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Check in 31 Dec 2016 for one night. Had nasi goreng for dining in room but Nasi goreng was too salty, request changed with new nasi goreng. Dirty and torn curtain. Telephone in hotel was not put back properly and we have to pay for that..
Need to long queue for breakfast. We are not consider to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillajamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Staff allowed blatant queue cutting when we already queued for 45 minutes just for checking in. When pointed out to two separate staff, they basically just gave a sheepish smile & brushed it off instead of a proper apology. Staff are very poorly trained in this matter.

The room itself was a huge disappointment. We have stayed in other hotels in PD before and this doesnt compare at all, especially when you consider the price. The furniture was rundown, the highly touted avi spa toiletries felt cheap, there was a lack of basic room facilities like water proof slippers (we see hotel guests resorting to wearing the cloth room slippers to the beach, swimming pools and lobby) and umbrella. The price is not worth it at all!

Room Tip: Just go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chiowen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear chiowen10,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review.
I regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort didn't live up to your expectations. I assure you that the circumstances you described are not typical with the high standards that we strive to provide, one of our main objectives is the satisfaction of our guests with the quality of our service, the facilities and our delicious food. I can assure you that constructive criticism you’ve shared with us has been taken on board by our team in order to keep standards at the highest level, ensuring guest total satisfaction.

I remain at your service if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews