We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Of The Great Hotels To Stay In Port Dickson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avillion Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One Of The Great Hotels To Stay In Port Dickson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 nights initially for our March school holiday. 2 adults & 1 child (5 yrs old). A children friendly resort.

Pros -
1) Friendly staffs at restaurants & Avi Spa.
2) Nice simple room (Water Chalet) even though they look jaded.
3) Location of resort is strategically placed.
4) Plenty of security personnel patrolling in resort.

Cons -
1) Should deploy more staffs during weekend at the Check-in reception.
2) TV channels not watchable.
3) Complimentary wifi not functioning
4) Room need some repairs (Loose pipe heads)
5) Food menu a little bit pricey.
6) Found wires sticking out at the main pool near the "jacuzzi corner" area. (Management, pls check before someone get electrocuted.)

Otherwise, it is a good resort. Definitely it has improved a lot since our last stay 2 years ago. We even extended our 2 nights stay by another night.

Family enjoyed the holiday. Will come back here again.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear IMKH,

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your review regarding your recent visit to Avillion Port Dickson, While I am happy to read that you had have an enjoyable stay overall, I regret to know that we missed the mark in providing you with a flawless experience. Your constructive feedback will be surely taken into account and used to tweak those aspects, assuring a perfect holiday to all our valued guests.

With regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    582
    254
    156
    95
See reviews for
626
345
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

ROOM: The Water Villa room above the sea is nice and cosy. Bathroom has open space (with open roof) for shower. It just breathtaking to live and sleep while hearing the sea sound.

F&B: Main meals are good and fresh. The pastries menus can be varied (after a day with breakfast, lunch and dinner, you can guest the pastries selections).

WIFI: Only good at main building/cade and lobby area. Coverage and performance at room and Riau building need to be look into. Event telcos coverage (hello Celcom & Umobilr) not good here. Who doesnt browsing the internet while working nowadays? ( I mean browsing for info lah).

PARKING: Ample and free, but scattered.

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: The hotel has 3 pool which are kids pool with sliding, kid+adult pool, adult only pools. And one extra unlimited pool (the sea!). If kiddos still has energy, they can go to mini zoo, movie (free for guest), kids playground and playroom. There is gym located nearby the pools but items a bit old.

WORTH THE MONEY: Only if in totally holiday mode, dont mind the wifi+telco performance, and eating out.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank i a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel with great staff who are always ready to help. Since the moment I have arrived in this hotel, check in process done smoothly and they do offered me luggage assistant.

The Premium water chalet rooms were really nice, very clean and will make you feel so good and relaxed as soon as you step in. Especially pangkin bed inside the room will make you sleep very comfortable.

Having the breakfast in Village Court and Crow's nest for my two days breakfast. Thumbs up for their service. Everything was excellent.

The only thing that I was a little bit disappointed with is a Malay lady staff in Avi Lounge on duty 9th of the March for evening cocktail. She could be more profesional for her service and the way she answer. By the way,the guy staff on duty for the next day evening cocktail service is amazing.

But that is not deal breaker, still I really enjoyed staying in this hotel and would recommend it to any one who is visiting Port Dickson.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ci W,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback with us.
Comments like yours are extremely important as it assures us that we are heading towards the right direction. It is a great pleasure to read regarding the great time you have had while staying with us. It will be an honor to welcome you back soon and to pamper you again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a good hotel but a bit tired and old. Not worth the RM500+ a night but with a 2:1 Entertainer Voucher it is OK, but expensive for what you get otherwise.

Clean room but fridge was broken and the mosquitoes are very hungry!

Service was excellent though and very profession.

Room Tip: The over the water rooms are old, not worth the extra money with muddy water. The beach chalets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My cousin brother was holding a beach wedding at the resort so naturally we stayed at Avillion. We loved everything - the chalet (fantastic albeit old and tired), the food, the pools, the animals around the resort, but it all stopped at Avi Spa. I truly believe Avi Spa is created to give a snobbish image to the resort. We did not have the time to enjoy the spa as we were all too busy with the preparation work for the wedding, but still decided to check out the bar. Understanding the bar is open to premium water chalet guests, we went in with the access card for premium water chalet the bride and groom were staying in, but were immediately stopped by Nina, with the lowest quality of customer service I have ever seen anywhere. We were of course confused as it is said premium chalet guests have access to the bar. There could have been so many ways to explain to us but she just chose to be pure rude and snobbish. I truly believe we, the customers, who also brought in many guests from other states and countries who stayed in the resort, did not deserve to be treated that way. I think staff training should be given on how to treat the customers nicely and even if you need to turn down your customers you should do it in a proper manner.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeffery B,

First off, I would like to thank you for your taking the time to write your feedback. I deeply regret to learn that our staff on duty at the Avi Lounge was less approachable during your visit. Though I came to understand that you did enjoyed the Avi Lounge facilities later, I concur that the staff should have been more tactful in explaining that the access to the Avi Lounge is exclusive to our registered guests staying at the Water Villas and Premium Water Chalets only.

Nevertheless, please be rest assured that I've taken your constructive feedback on-board and have strategies in place to avoid any similar situations from repeating themselves in the future.

Your sincerely,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
6.5 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
6.3 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.6 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.2 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
5.4 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Property: Avillion Port Dickson
Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price range (per night): RM359 - RM629
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing