We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed good hotel stay with professional hotel staff service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at the water villa. Despite the villas are old, they had been repainted and well maintained. I have no complaints at all. The bathroom was designed with open roof top and you can be fascinated with the sea next to the bathroom. Very relax indeed. The room was provided the mosquito repellents. Very thoughtful.

The hotel staff are very professional and able to accommodate my request fast enough. Thumbs up to the hotel management team! The pools were opened till late night. The garden was well maintained with many types of flora and fauna. And do not be surprised with the beautiful peacocks around.

For sure, my family and I will come back to stay again for another holiday trip.

Room Tip: Premium water villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Adrian N,

Thank you for your kind review ; it fills us with joy to know that we were able to provide you with an amazing vacation. Comments like yours are very motivating and are reassuring us that we are on the right path in providing our guest with a high level of service standards and the home away from home experience. It will be of a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely, WITH THE SERVICE FROM THE HEART,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 nights initially for our March school holiday. 2 adults & 1 child (5 yrs old). A children friendly resort.

Pros -
1) Friendly staffs at restaurants & Avi Spa.
2) Nice simple room (Water Chalet) even though they look jaded.
3) Location of resort is strategically placed.
4) Plenty of security personnel patrolling in resort.

Cons -
1) Should deploy more staffs during weekend at the Check-in reception.
2) TV channels not watchable.
3) Complimentary wifi not functioning
4) Room need some repairs (Loose pipe heads)
5) Food menu a little bit pricey.
6) Found wires sticking out at the main pool near the "jacuzzi corner" area. (Management, pls check before someone get electrocuted.)

Otherwise, it is a good resort. Definitely it has improved a lot since our last stay 2 years ago. We even extended our 2 nights stay by another night.

Family enjoyed the holiday. Will come back here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank IMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear IMKH,

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your review regarding your recent visit to Avillion Port Dickson, While I am happy to read that you had have an enjoyable stay overall, I regret to know that we missed the mark in providing you with a flawless experience. Your constructive feedback will be surely taken into account and used to tweak those aspects, assuring a perfect holiday to all our valued guests.

With regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

ROOM: The Water Villa room above the sea is nice and cosy. Bathroom has open space (with open roof) for shower. It just breathtaking to live and sleep while hearing the sea sound.

F&B: Main meals are good and fresh. The pastries menus can be varied (after a day with breakfast, lunch and dinner, you can guest the pastries selections).

WIFI: Only good at main building/cade and lobby area. Coverage and performance at room and Riau building need to be look into. Event telcos coverage (hello Celcom & Umobilr) not good here. Who doesnt browsing the internet while working nowadays? ( I mean browsing for info lah).

PARKING: Ample and free, but scattered.

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: The hotel has 3 pool which are kids pool with sliding, kid+adult pool, adult only pools. And one extra unlimited pool (the sea!). If kiddos still has energy, they can go to mini zoo, movie (free for guest), kids playground and playroom. There is gym located nearby the pools but items a bit old.

WORTH THE MONEY: Only if in totally holiday mode, dont mind the wifi+telco performance, and eating out.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank i a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

A great hotel with great staff who are always ready to help. Since the moment I have arrived in this hotel, check in process done smoothly and they do offered me luggage assistant.

The Premium water chalet rooms were really nice, very clean and will make you feel so good and relaxed as soon as you step in. Especially pangkin bed inside the room will make you sleep very comfortable.

Having the breakfast in Village Court and Crow's nest for my two days breakfast. Thumbs up for their service. Everything was excellent.

The only thing that I was a little bit disappointed with is a Malay lady staff in Avi Lounge on duty 9th of the March for evening cocktail. She could be more profesional for her service and the way she answer. By the way,the guy staff on duty for the next day evening cocktail service is amazing.

But that is not deal breaker, still I really enjoyed staying in this hotel and would recommend it to any one who is visiting Port Dickson.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Ci W,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback with us.
Comments like yours are extremely important as it assures us that we are heading towards the right direction. It is a great pleasure to read regarding the great time you have had while staying with us. It will be an honor to welcome you back soon and to pamper you again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

It is a good hotel but a bit tired and old. Not worth the RM500+ a night but with a 2:1 Entertainer Voucher it is OK, but expensive for what you get otherwise.

Clean room but fridge was broken and the mosquitoes are very hungry!

Service was excellent though and very profession.

Room Tip: The over the water rooms are old, not worth the extra money with muddy water. The beach chalets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
6.4 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,234 reviews
3.6 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
815 reviews
6.5 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 37 in Port Dickson
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#9 of 37 in Port Dickson
125 reviews
6.9 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
3.2 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#15 of 37 in Port Dickson
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: RM333 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing