We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still lovely as usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avillion Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still lovely as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not been back for years and still very well maintained and up to standard. Keep up the good job. The daily 10am mini kampung feeding experience can never enough for my kids. We were lucky enough to catch the peacock to fan out his beautiful gorgeous "fan"

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SooKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear SooKuan,

We appreciate your fantastic comments and are satisfied to read that you truly enjoyed your return visit. It is gratifying to learn that not only our associates made sure you and your family had a lovely stay but our 'Friends' of Avillion' have also been a significant reason for your memorable experience. With that we are looking forward to host you again soon.

Sincerely, with the Service from the Heart,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    582
    254
    156
    95
See reviews for
626
345
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Room, OK. Stayed at upper floor, Garden area. Walking distance to the nearest beach, which is very convenience. Breakfast buffet was nice.But the have the worst parking area ever. Limited parking space near to hotel.

Room Tip: If you need to park near hotel, please come back to hotel before 8pm. Otherwise you have to park acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharefah NorAti... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sharefah Norati

Thank you for being our guest, and for letting us know the details of your stay in brief.
It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the morning meal.
Likewise, it appears that you have had some challenges with our car parking bay. As you may have observed, we do have ample of free parking spaces by the Resort surrounding and the Main Car Park which is about 5mins of walking distance from the Hotel Lobby. These car parking facilities are on first come first serve basis generally.
Hope the above clarifies and we thank you again for your patronage.

With regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For someone who wants to have relaxing holiday can choose this place. It's a good place to relax, nice view and windy. The room is a bit old but it's clean. The bathroom is big. Drive from hotel to town is about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: The water villa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oo_evelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nibong Tebal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the water villa. Despite the villas are old, they had been repainted and well maintained. I have no complaints at all. The bathroom was designed with open roof top and you can be fascinated with the sea next to the bathroom. Very relax indeed. The room was provided the mosquito repellents. Very thoughtful.

The hotel staff are very professional and able to accommodate my request fast enough. Thumbs up to the hotel management team! The pools were opened till late night. The garden was well maintained with many types of flora and fauna. And do not be surprised with the beautiful peacocks around.

For sure, my family and I will come back to stay again for another holiday trip.

Room Tip: Premium water villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Adrian N,

Thank you for your kind review ; it fills us with joy to know that we were able to provide you with an amazing vacation. Comments like yours are very motivating and are reassuring us that we are on the right path in providing our guest with a high level of service standards and the home away from home experience. It will be of a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely, WITH THE SERVICE FROM THE HEART,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 nights initially for our March school holiday. 2 adults & 1 child (5 yrs old). A children friendly resort.

Pros -
1) Friendly staffs at restaurants & Avi Spa.
2) Nice simple room (Water Chalet) even though they look jaded.
3) Location of resort is strategically placed.
4) Plenty of security personnel patrolling in resort.

Cons -
1) Should deploy more staffs during weekend at the Check-in reception.
2) TV channels not watchable.
3) Complimentary wifi not functioning
4) Room need some repairs (Loose pipe heads)
5) Food menu a little bit pricey.
6) Found wires sticking out at the main pool near the "jacuzzi corner" area. (Management, pls check before someone get electrocuted.)

Otherwise, it is a good resort. Definitely it has improved a lot since our last stay 2 years ago. We even extended our 2 nights stay by another night.

Family enjoyed the holiday. Will come back here again.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear IMKH,

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your review regarding your recent visit to Avillion Port Dickson, While I am happy to read that you had have an enjoyable stay overall, I regret to know that we missed the mark in providing you with a flawless experience. Your constructive feedback will be surely taken into account and used to tweak those aspects, assuring a perfect holiday to all our valued guests.

With regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
6.5 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
6.3 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.6 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.2 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
5.4 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Property: Avillion Port Dickson
Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price range (per night): RM359 - RM629
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing