We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avillion Port Dickson
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lexis Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlin Hotel(Port Dickson)
US$20
US$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Win Win Boutique Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
US$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
328
666
299
175
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
666
299
175
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoopet farmgarden chaletwater chaletavi spaday bedvillage courtkids cabinfamily poolcrows nestriau beachanimal feedingnature walkfour poster bedsand fliesadult poolthe open air shower
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Room, OK. Stayed at upper floor, Garden area. Walking distance to the nearest beach, which is very convenience. Breakfast buffet was nice.But the have the worst parking area ever. Limited parking space near to hotel.

Room Tip: If you need to park near hotel, please come back to hotel before 8pm. Otherwise you have to park across the street at your own risk.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atq-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Sharefah Norati

Thank you for being our guest, and for letting us know the details of your stay in brief.
It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the morning meal.
Likewise, it appears that you have had some challenges with our car parking bay. As you may have observed, we do have ample of free parking spaces by the Resort surrounding and the Main Car Park which is about 5mins of walking distance from the Hotel Lobby. These car parking facilities are on first come first serve basis generally.
Hope the above clarifies and we thank you again for your patronage.

With regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

For someone who wants to have relaxing holiday can choose this place. It's a good place to relax, nice view and windy. The room is a bit old but it's clean. The bathroom is big. Drive from hotel to town is about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: The water villa room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oo_evelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at the water villa. Despite the villas are old, they had been repainted and well maintained. I have no complaints at all. The bathroom was designed with open roof top and you can be fascinated with the sea next to the bathroom. Very relax indeed. The room was provided the mosquito repellents. Very thoughtful.

The hotel staff are very professional and able to accommodate my request fast enough. Thumbs up to the hotel management team! The pools were opened till late night. The garden was well maintained with many types of flora and fauna. And do not be surprised with the beautiful peacocks around.

For sure, my family and I will come back to stay again for another holiday trip.

Room Tip: Premium water villa
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Adrian N,

Thank you for your kind review ; it fills us with joy to know that we were able to provide you with an amazing vacation. Comments like yours are very motivating and are reassuring us that we are on the right path in providing our guest with a high level of service standards and the home away from home experience. It will be of a great pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely, WITH THE SERVICE FROM THE HEART,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 nights initially for our March school holiday. 2 adults & 1 child (5 yrs old). A children friendly resort.

Pros -
1) Friendly staffs at restaurants & Avi Spa.
2) Nice simple room (Water Chalet) even though they look jaded.
3) Location of resort is strategically placed.
4) Plenty of security personnel patrolling in resort.

Cons -
1) Should deploy more staffs during weekend at the Check-in reception.
2) TV channels not watchable.
3) Complimentary wifi not functioning
4) Room need some repairs (Loose pipe heads)
5) Food menu a little bit pricey.
6) Found wires sticking out at the main pool near the "jacuzzi corner" area. (Management, pls check before someone get electrocuted.)

Otherwise, it is a good resort. Definitely it has improved a lot since our last stay 2 years ago. We even extended our 2 nights stay by another night.

Family enjoyed the holiday. Will come back here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank IMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear IMKH,

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your review regarding your recent visit to Avillion Port Dickson, While I am happy to read that you had have an enjoyable stay overall, I regret to know that we missed the mark in providing you with a flawless experience. Your constructive feedback will be surely taken into account and used to tweak those aspects, assuring a perfect holiday to all our valued guests.

With regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

ROOM: The Water Villa room above the sea is nice and cosy. Bathroom has open space (with open roof) for shower. It just breathtaking to live and sleep while hearing the sea sound.

F&B: Main meals are good and fresh. The pastries menus can be varied (after a day with breakfast, lunch and dinner, you can guest the pastries selections).

WIFI: Only good at main building/cade and lobby area. Coverage and performance at room and Riau building need to be look into. Event telcos coverage (hello Celcom & Umobilr) not good here. Who doesnt browsing the internet while working nowadays? ( I mean browsing for info lah).

PARKING: Ample and free, but scattered.

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: The hotel has 3 pool which are kids pool with sliding, kid+adult pool, adult only pools. And one extra unlimited pool (the sea!). If kiddos still has energy, they can go to mini zoo, movie (free for guest), kids playground and playroom. There is gym located nearby the pools but items a bit old.

WORTH THE MONEY: Only if in totally holiday mode, dont mind the wifi+telco performance, and eating out.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank i a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews