We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for improvement ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avillion Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
1 review
“Room for improvement ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was contemplating either for a visit to the seaside or nature.heard avillion pd provided both . went there with moderate expectations
Arrived early around 1pm.luckily we are able to check in without much hassle.that is a definitely a plus point

1.We booked water chalet.greeted with great sea view . However what's dissapointing was at low tide lots of rubbish can be seen trapped at the seashore and that's really spoiled the view. Hope the management can mantain the cleanliness as it is in the avillion's compound

2.breakfast is a dissapointment.we had to go to the ballroom as the main place was full.it was at level4.u had to climb 1flight of stairs from 3rd floor as the elevator stops at 3rd floor.me being 8th months pregnant with 3kiddos found that was quite unacceptable .limited breakfast choice,no toaster only nonfunctional oven to toast the bread?i put the bread in there fr 5 mins it was not even warm.i really hope if u were to prepare 2 places fr breakfast make sure it gonna be fair

3.dirty toilet near the pool area.unacceptable at a 4 stars accommodation

Good points
1.love love love the shower and the water pressure

2.pet farms and the friendly zookeeper

3.separate pool fr adults and kids

4.lots of greenery thus lots of shades

5.gamelan playing traditional music

Aavillion has lots of things to love.but with poor maintenance and management they will deteriorate and wasted.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fazhlina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Fazhlina Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Avillion Port Dickson. It's my regrets to see that we fell below mark in some of the elements mentioned. Be rest assured that I will be taking the necessary actions in order to ensure that situations you've described are diligently attended too in future ensuring our guests complete satisfaction.

I remain at your service,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    580
    254
    156
    95
See reviews for
625
344
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Compare to my last trip, the room are not well maintain to the standard. Is time to refurbish if the hotel need to maintain it's 5 stars. Rooms condition- spider web at fused lamp, sandy flooring , black ants around basin, lizard at bathroom, fridge n mugs with stain, kettle with rust and toilet flush system horrible.
Talked to the housekeeper personally at 7.30pm to change the fused bulb and the maintenance guy did not turn up till the next day I check out.
The most disappointing is the waiter told me the Village restaurant is a non-smoking area but then I saw the a staff (should be executive) is smoking there with his colleagues which I check with the waiter.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mglai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not been back for years and still very well maintained and up to standard. Keep up the good job. The daily 10am mini kampung feeding experience can never enough for my kids. We were lucky enough to catch the peacock to fan out his beautiful gorgeous "fan"

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SooKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear SooKuan,

We appreciate your fantastic comments and are satisfied to read that you truly enjoyed your return visit. It is gratifying to learn that not only our associates made sure you and your family had a lovely stay but our 'Friends' of Avillion' have also been a significant reason for your memorable experience. With that we are looking forward to host you again soon.

Sincerely, with the Service from the Heart,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Room, OK. Stayed at upper floor, Garden area. Walking distance to the nearest beach, which is very convenience. Breakfast buffet was nice.But the have the worst parking area ever. Limited parking space near to hotel.

Room Tip: If you need to park near hotel, please come back to hotel before 8pm. Otherwise you have to park acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharefah NorAti... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sharefah Norati

Thank you for being our guest, and for letting us know the details of your stay in brief.
It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the morning meal.
Likewise, it appears that you have had some challenges with our car parking bay. As you may have observed, we do have ample of free parking spaces by the Resort surrounding and the Main Car Park which is about 5mins of walking distance from the Hotel Lobby. These car parking facilities are on first come first serve basis generally.
Hope the above clarifies and we thank you again for your patronage.

With regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

For someone who wants to have relaxing holiday can choose this place. It's a good place to relax, nice view and windy. The room is a bit old but it's clean. The bathroom is big. Drive from hotel to town is about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: The water villa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oo_evelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
6.5 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
6.3 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.6 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
5.4 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
11.1 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Property: Avillion Port Dickson
Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price range (per night): RM341 - RM625
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing