We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avillion Port Dickson
Nearby Hotels
Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
NAAM Boutique Lodge(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akar Beach Resort(Port Dickson)
US$37
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
US$33
US$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$19
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexis Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
US$118
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
338
674
303
177
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
674
303
177
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoopet farmgarden chaletwater chaletavi spaday bedvillage courtkids cabinfamily poolcrows nestriau beachanimal feedingnature walkfour poster bedsand fliesadult poolthe open air shower
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Was contemplating either for a visit to the seaside or nature.heard avillion pd provided both . went there with moderate expectations
Arrived early around 1pm.luckily we are able to check in without much hassle.that is a definitely a plus point

1.We booked water chalet.greeted with great sea view . However what's dissapointing was at low tide lots of rubbish can be seen trapped at the seashore and that's really spoiled the view. Hope the management can mantain the cleanliness as it is in the avillion's compound

2.breakfast is a dissapointment.we had to go to the ballroom as the main place was full.it was at level4.u had to climb 1flight of stairs from 3rd floor as the elevator stops at 3rd floor.me being 8th months pregnant with 3kiddos found that was quite unacceptable .limited breakfast choice,no toaster only nonfunctional oven to toast the bread?i put the bread in there fr 5 mins it was not even warm.i really hope if u were to prepare 2 places fr breakfast make sure it gonna be fair

3.dirty toilet near the pool area.unacceptable at a 4 stars accommodation

Good points
1.love love love the shower and the water pressure

2.pet farms and the friendly zookeeper

3.separate pool fr adults and kids

4.lots of greenery thus lots of shades

5.gamelan playing traditional music

Aavillion has lots of things to love.but with poor maintenance and management they will deteriorate and wasted.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fazhlina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Fazhlina Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Avillion Port Dickson. It's my regrets to see that we fell below mark in some of the elements mentioned. Be rest assured that I will be taking the necessary actions in order to ensure that situations you've described are diligently attended too in future ensuring our guests complete satisfaction.

I remain at your service,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Compare to my last trip, the room are not well maintain to the standard. Is time to refurbish if the hotel need to maintain it's 5 stars. Rooms condition- spider web at fused lamp, sandy flooring , black ants around basin, lizard at bathroom, fridge n mugs with stain, kettle with rust and toilet flush system horrible.
Talked to the housekeeper personally at 7.30pm to change the fused bulb and the maintenance guy did not turn up till the next day I check out.
The most disappointing is the waiter told me the Village restaurant is a non-smoking area but then I saw the a staff (should be executive) is smoking there with his colleagues which I check with the waiter.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mglai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Not been back for years and still very well maintained and up to standard. Keep up the good job. The daily 10am mini kampung feeding experience can never enough for my kids. We were lucky enough to catch the peacock to fan out his beautiful gorgeous "fan"

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank SooKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear SooKuan,

We appreciate your fantastic comments and are satisfied to read that you truly enjoyed your return visit. It is gratifying to learn that not only our associates made sure you and your family had a lovely stay but our 'Friends' of Avillion' have also been a significant reason for your memorable experience. With that we are looking forward to host you again soon.

Sincerely, with the Service from the Heart,

General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Room, OK. Stayed at upper floor, Garden area. Walking distance to the nearest beach, which is very convenience. Breakfast buffet was nice.But the have the worst parking area ever. Limited parking space near to hotel.

Room Tip: If you need to park near hotel, please come back to hotel before 8pm. Otherwise you have to park across the street at your own risk.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atq-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAPD, General Manager at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Sharefah Norati

Thank you for being our guest, and for letting us know the details of your stay in brief.
It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the morning meal.
Likewise, it appears that you have had some challenges with our car parking bay. As you may have observed, we do have ample of free parking spaces by the Resort surrounding and the Main Car Park which is about 5mins of walking distance from the Hotel Lobby. These car parking facilities are on first come first serve basis generally.
Hope the above clarifies and we thank you again for your patronage.

With regards,
General Manager
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

For someone who wants to have relaxing holiday can choose this place. It's a good place to relax, nice view and windy. The room is a bit old but it's clean. The bathroom is big. Drive from hotel to town is about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: The water villa room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oo_evelyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews