We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
US$89
US$77
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Hotels.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
432
786
377
215
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
786
377
215
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo garden chalet pet farm water chalet avi lounge day bed crows nest family pool adult pool sand flies the open air shower premium chalet rabbit nice resort sea view roti canai buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

Spend 2 nights in a water chalet as the price has dropped compared to some years back when I was here. I have to say there is a stark difference in the general condition of the hotel. It has aged, without proper upkeep and quality has really dwindled. Room was dirty and you can wipe dirt on the wall/furniture, sheets are stained and walls are peeled. Worse, it rained heavily one night and the roof was leaking - fortunately the drip was on the side of the room and not above us. The wifi is almost non-usable with unstable and slow connection.

However we enjoyed the adults only pool which was relatively spacious to swim in and the beach access, which was really convenient. Food was merely ok, nothing to shout about. Still I think there are not many nice hotels in PD and this place is probably one of the better ones

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidliu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash Robin, Guest Services / Front Office at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear davidliu14 ,

Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson,

We wish to apologise for all the issues you had encountered during your stay with us.
Regretedly, all areas of concern did not live to the expectation of our Avillion hospitality.
We are in the midst of performing some upkeeping works and are looking to improve on
all the areas mentioned in your feedback.

We do hope to see you again,

Warm regards,

The Management
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Friendly staff, well kept environment, decent service. For a room that accommodates 3 person, we only found 1 pair of slippers and 1 bathrobe.

Breakfast spread is decent, but there is absolutely no adherence to SOP. The crowd was poorly managed, seating not spaced out proper.

Guards at the hotel have the tendency to greet men but not the ladies. Pure sexism demonstrated in plain sight.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 454adelinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash Robin, Guest Services / Front Office at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson.

Many thanks for your review here in tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a great stay in our resort. Our staffs goes a long way to ensure that all guests enjoy a wonderful experience during their stay. We do take note on the single issue highlighted and will look to improve on it.

Please do come back again and i am sure you will have another pleasant stay indeed.

Warm regards,

The Management
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Pictures online looked gorgeous. However upon arrival you can tell the hotel is a little tired. We came here with another couple and their kids to have a little respite from the city.

Check in was ok. Like previous reviewers, we waited close to 20 minutes to get checked in. We were given ‘tickets’ for breakfast and lounge access. So it’s like going to the state fair, a coupon for every ride. Shouldn’t this be done through a hotel guests system? Provide your room number and everything pulls up?

Breakfast was very disappointing. There’s no egg station. We ordered an omelette, it came plain. There were no fresh juices, orange juice was from a concentrate. More like a cordial. I understand due to C19 SOP’s are needed, but you can still prepare food without compromising on quality. It seriously felt like glorified canteen food.

We stayed at the 1 bedroom Water Villa. Based on the reviews, the GM has been apologising consistently to countless previous guests, with promises of change and better training for staff. Unfortunately this has not been forthcoming during our stay. Trash were still placed out in front of the pathways, leftover room service plates were all over the pathways, the room fans were squeaky loud, etc.

For 1K a night, you are charging the same as other 5-star resorts with a Junior Suite. Similar price bracket as St. Regis, Ritz-Carlton, Pangkor Laut and Tanjung Jara. Unfortunately the level of care and quality is way off the mark. This hotel is officially rated 4-star.

Rooms were tired. We found an old underwear hanging on the shower head. Toilets were leaking. Massive scaling in the shower area. Broken blinds. Doesn’t really make you feel pampered.

Current pool SOP of the hotel is you need to book for pool usage in 30-minute slots. During check-in, Duty Manager Mr. Rozi mentioned that we can book to use the pool by dialling ‘6’. We did, but the operator told us on the phone pool bookings can only be made in person at the reception. So we ended just going to the pool, and we were let in. While the kids were in the pool, we had a large amount of hotel guests without the proper pool attire in the pool. T-shirts and shorts in the pool?Also same in the adult pool area. We left shortly after.

Avi-Lounge was a big let down, for us at least. 2 drinks only per day. Don’t forget your ticket ! Not quite the club lounge at a Holiday Inn or Courtyard, 4-star rated hotel equivalents. The lounge has a spectacular view, but unspectacular service. I thought the general practice for club lounges is you get unlimited drinks during specific hours?

Wi-Fi was horrible. So if you are planning to do a little work on your laptop while on vacation, forget it. And it wasn’t just our room, our friends next door were having the same issue with connectivity. In this day and age, a stable Wi-Fi connection is the most basic amenity to any hotel. What a massive fail.

The only redeeming experience for us during our stay is the petting zoo. The animals look healthy and it’s a great activity for the kids.

There’s a public beach really close to the hotel. At night during low tide, the locals can just walk over and hunt for little crabs, and they can easily come up right to the villa. Imagine the general public can come right underneath the villa, and there’s no hotel security to protect the guests. Not quite safe is it?

If you are by the villas, it is very noisy due to the proximity of the public beach. You can hear people screaming playing beach football at 11 pm at night. This went all the way up to 3am. Not quite the respite we had in mind. And no, the hotel management did not do anything about it.

I’ve been to 50-year old local hotels here in Malaysia, but the property is kept up-to-date with proper maintenance, and most importantly the hotel staff is the ‘heart’ of any successful hotel. Unfortunately we felt this was nonexistent in this hotel.

This is the longest review I’ve posted here in TripAdvisor, for good reason. We don’t need the GM to apologise again like the others, just do better. We still had a blast in PD with our friends, but we won’t be in a hurry to come back anytime soon. Actually we won’t be back. At the present state, we feel we can find better value elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2020
2  Thank aussiedeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash Robin, Guest Services / Front Office at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aussiedeville,

Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson!

Many thanks for your review here in tripadvisor.

We apologised for the inconvenience which took place during your recent stay with us. Rest assured we will be highlighting this to all concern and ensuring this will not happen in the future.

Hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

The Management
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

I am not a picky traveller and have been to many hotel and resorts in my life time. Having said that I’m totally disappointed with this resort. Dusty, dirty rooms, aged and non-existent customer service plus only two restaurants open.

Staff:
Generally not attentive and ignorant, struggle to fulfil the most basic needs or tasks when requested. It appears clearly that the staffs are not trained at all or have the skills to attend even when told clearly what we need. The managers are hardly seen perhaps the reason for staffs to be left not guided.
Pool:
The pool was extremely dirty, there was slimy black moss and dried leaves at the edges left. Clear sign of no vacuuming nor cleaning.

Food and restaurants:
The food served here was absolutely a disaster. You’re better off heading into town to eat because whether it is the coffee house or poolside restaurant ; the food was tasteless and oily. Keeps me wonder if the food was cooked by trained chefs! The breakfast was serving cheap stuffs! No match to even 2/3star. What a shame.

Rooms:
I booked a P.Water Chalet suppose to have an ocean view but was facing the Public beach. What a cheat?! Besides the room was the same as the water chalet. I had to request a different room due to the loud music from the beach but was not granted. The pillows were very lumpy, the beds are uncomfortably and the lighting is in the room was really bad. Lamp shade was broken and fused lights not replaced. The furniture has marks of extensive damage,you may find hair on the pillows from previous guests.

BALCONY.
The balcony and the lazy chair were full of birds droppings. NOT cleaned for age. Walking on the balcony was a total risk as the railing was shaky with loose nails.

Overall impression:
Do not stay here. No idea how this resort is still in business in COVID times considering the dirty rooms, mediocre food and the worst customer service. A resort that I will strike off from my future holiday list for sure. Spend your hard earned money wisely.
This was by far the worst resort I have ever had the displeasure of staying at in my entire life. I even took sometime speaking to other guest and YES they re-affirmed that the EVERYTHING here have gone down the hill.I do not recommend this place to anyone. It pains me to give a review this bad, but...it's the truth. *shrugs*

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank AshwnNbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash Robin, Guest Services / Front Office at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AshwnNbr,

Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson,

We wish to apologise for all the issues you had encountered during your stay with us.
Regretedly, all areas of concern did not live to the expectation of our Avillion hospitality.
We are in the midst of performing some upkeeping works and are looking to improve on
all the areas mentioned in your feedback.

We do hope that you will give us a try again in the near future and looking forward to gain back
your confidence in our place.

Warm regards,

The Management
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice room. Superb view. Pool, restaurant, staff service all superb. But last day nak tidur jumpa lipas hidup dekat tilam overall puas hati, boleh repeat lagi. Thank you for all the memories.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adlynazrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prakash Robin, Guest Services / Front Office at Avillion Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Avillion Port Dickson.

Many thanks for your review here in tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a great stay in our resort. Our staffs goes a long way to ensure that all guests enjoy a wonderful experience during their stay. We do take note on the single issue highlighted and will look to improve on it.

Please do come back again and i am sure you will have another pleasant stay indeed.

Warm regards,

The Management
Avillion Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews