We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Christmas Getaway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas Getaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We requested for early check-in and was duly noted by the Hotel but upon arrival, we were informed that the room was no ready and no promise if we can get our room by 4pm, the standard check-in time. As during Hubby's annual dinner 2 years ago his colleagues only managed to check-in right before dinner time at 7pm, we asked for an indication on the room availability so that we can sort out our young babies. Unfortunately everyone else can check-in except us. After awhile, the Manager sort of "upgraded" us to the water chalet but not to our satisfaction. The room and bed were kinda sandy, the in-room wifi wasn't working throughout the stay and the baby cot requested (during reservation and upon check-in) only came 3 hours later (about 5.30pm) after several phone calls to the house-keeping department. As it was closed to dinner time, our boy didn't manage to have his nap. The mini bar wasn't cold enough, the ice melted and the water leaked out from the mini bar to the floor. Buffet breakfast selection wasn't wide but their waiters & waitress were friendly to serve

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneLNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Joanne,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Port Dickson. It is disheartening to learn that we had somehow missed the mark in providing a wholesome guest experience, and we sincerely apologise for the shortcomings. Rest assured that the issues have been brought to the attention of the team for improvement.

Ms. Joanne, we hope the above incidents have not marred your impression of Lexis Port Dickson. If you are travelling back to Port Dickson, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    193
    152
    42
    26
See reviews for
189
120
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked into a tower seaview room for a family vacation. First thing we noticed were how unpleasant the pillows smelt so we requested for a change of pillows the next day and it was a bit better but still smells. The bath area did not have anywhere for us to hang our clothes nor was it sufficient to cater for 4 towels (the room caters for 4). Staffs were really helpful and courteous. Overall just an OK experience.

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Radika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a my long time desire to sleep with the sound of waves and it became true here in the water chalets. the room was perfectly located on the waves and the glass flooring enhanced the feel of staying on water.
we had taken room on the lower but there were rooms above with a private pool inside. Our room had a king size bed, a kid bed, a balcony with sea view. The bathroom had a bath tub and a shower separately.
The lexis resort was very accessible and a has a wonderful restaurant. The breakfast buffet costed 33Rm and the spread was good. The pool was neatly maintained and there were other entertainment options like biking, beach volleyball and mini theatre (all at extra cost).
Above all watching the sun set in the sea from the balcony was the most satisfying experience for me

Room Tip: water chalet of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashmdsKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have booked the Premium Tower Seaview for our trip and we were really glad and surprised as the reception desk has upgraded our room to Premium Water Chalet for free despite they were quite fully booked for the weekend. Really loved the chalet as it's facing sea which was so calm and relaxing. Besides that, the room is very spacious and our son loved the solid glass panel on the floor where he could view the sea below. Moreover our kids loved the playground and enjoyed the buggy ride to and fro the hotel building to our chalet. All staff were very helpful and friendly which made our stay a great one.

Room Tip: If budget permits, book the Premium Water Chalet as it's really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandysu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Book a room at the main tower since bringing along my 2 months old baby (the weather is hot and not sure how it will be like walking from the chalet to the car or main building). the room is spacious with 1 king 1 queen bed. goof choices of food during breakfast

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TehFarahaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 35 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
6.3 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
9.9 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
17.4 km away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
11.7 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 35 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexis Port Dickson

Property: Lexis Port Dickson
Address: Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend Water Chalets)
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price range (per night): RM335 - RM456
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lexis Port Dickson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexis Port Dickson is a Balinese inspired resort located along the coastal stretch of Port Dickson, situated near the town of Lukut at a distance of about 2km from Port Dickson. It is easily accessible via the North-South Expressway and is about an hour's drive (100KM) from Kuala Lumpur. Lexis Port Dickson consists of 269 unique seafront resort rooms facing the Straits of Malacca and is managed by Lexis Group Of Hotels & Resorts, an established hotel operator in Malaysia since 1994. Designed in traditional Balinese style, Lexis, Port Dickson is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the city and its accommodation promises ecological comfort. The resort offers food & beverage options at its all day dining restaurant. The Lobby Bar serves an array of cocktails, fresh juices, hot and alcoholic beverages, for those who wish to unwind and rejuvenate their senses. For meetings and conferences, Lexis Port Dickson is well equipped to meet the demands of its discerning clients. Followers of fitness regimes can exercise at the gym as well as take a dip at the swimming pool or sweat it out at the sauna. Lexis Port Dickson is the ultimate getaway for the family as well as honeymooners with state of the art meeting facilities for functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Legend Water Chalets Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing