We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rabaah_roszini
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Warm welcome But Bad encounters!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jul 2023via mobile
Accompanied my husband for his work here.He had to attend a workshop.The front desk reception staffs,the buggy deivers and security guards at the hotel were all friendly and helpful.But when i ate at Roselle coffeehouse at Grand Lexis and has forgotten to bring my wallet.A staff at the coffeehouse (Malay lady) told me i could charged it to the room.And so i did.While i was taking a nap at 1pm in the room,someone from the coffeehouse,a staff(male) called and told me i need to go back and pay for my RM21 as I couldn’t charge it to the room!He gave me 2 hours to make payment.I was aware that the check out time was 11am.While waiting for my husband to come to the room to help me with the luggage etc,at 11.11am i heard someone opened the door, i thought it was my husband but a male Indian man entered my room!when he saw me on the bed,he closed the door.I ran to the door to confront him.Without any apologies,he told me that i have to check out 11mins ago!!!I have stayed in many hotels and this was unacceptable!Usually the reception will call the room first after 30mins to give a gentle reminder that we’re supposed to check out.But for the cleaning staff to enter the room while the guests were still there was extremely bad!!!
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: To lock up the door all the time!!!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, General Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Ms Rabaah_Roszini,

Thank you for your feedback received via TripAdvisor. We wish to express our deepest regrets for the inconvenience experienced by your good self. We understand how you feel and to please our guests’ is the foremost aim at Lexis Port Dickson.
It has been brought to the Management’s attention that you had an unpleasant stay with us due to the shortcomings at the Roselle coffee house and poor housekeeping service. The Management warrants this as a serious matter and all necessary precaution and remedial exercise will be taken to ensure that the service standards are met.
Ms Rabaah, your comments are important to the success of our organization and your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. We certainly hope you will accord us with the opportunity to remedy ourselves and be of service to you during your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
The Management

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 284
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 204
  • StayForLong
    RM 288
6.4 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
RM 600
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    RM 520
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 591
0.1 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
RM 319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 423
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 252
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 176
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 165
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
RM 135
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 114
  • Expedia.com
    RM 142
3.2 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 211
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    RM 171
  • Expedia.com
    RM 216
9.9 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
RM 272
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    RM 301
  • Agoda.com
    RM 232
  • Priceline
15.0 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 168
  • Agoda.com
    RM 161
  • Expedia.com
    RM 167
4.5 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
Business Suite 
🎗King bed+ Super single bed
🎗Living room
🎗Balcony 
🎗Waterfront view 
🎗Private bathroom
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 200
  • Agoda.com
    RM 106
  • StayForLong
3.2 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Restaurant
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 183
  • Agoda.com
    RM 112
  • Expedia.com
    RM 149
9.5 km from Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Port Dickson
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
120
248
186
60
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
248
186
60
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water chalet grand lexis big bathtub tower room buggy service glass panel queen bed sea water relaxing stay public beach water pressure private pool balcony pd premium adults privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2023

Best staying ever. Kids happy. The accommodation at Premium water chalet is superb. Bathtub is huge. Room are spacious. We can sea the sea. The wave. The view is priceless. They changed our towels everyday. We staying for 4d3n. It worth every penny.. the housekeeping make our bed everyday. Will definitely come again.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cruiser67167615258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, General Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2023

Dear Cruiser67167615258,

Thank you for staying at Lexis during your visit to Port Dickson. We are extremely pleased to know that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. Your positive review is very much appreciated and has most certainly inspired the team to continue on delivering memorable experiences. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023

The room is spacious for our family. we book a room with 1 king bed and 1 queen bed. There have 1 cozy balcony with 2 chairs and the bathroom with bathtub that just soo spacious.

There are also variety choices of breakfast menu. Thank u for the fine hospitality and services. We love it. Definately we will come back here again🌟🌟🌟

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travel35168614605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, General Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2023

Dear Travel35168614605,

Thank you for your kind review of Lexis Port Dickson. It is our delight to hear of all your wonderful experiences here with us. We are grateful for your kind compliments and are glad to hear that the service rendered to you during your visitation had exceeded your expectations.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2023

Poor service. Room very noisy. Whole night with the sound outside. Sound like something banging and trolley pushing. Room service o ly available at 11am onwards and 11 am is check out time. Why still need order room service. Isn't that funny?

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inspire64967761776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, General Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Dear Inspire,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations on this visit and we really appreciate your feedback which we will use to improve our service delivery. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the frustration this has caused.

Rest assured, your observations will be shared with our Department Heads for further enhancements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a more seamless experience the next time.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2023

good place to stay for family or couple as you can have your own private pool in the room, a little bit pricey but satisfied. the restaurant always busy but faster if you order a room service. however my kids was enjoyed during the stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank RozitaS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, General Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2023

Dear RozitaS32,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent visit. We are extremely happy that we exceeded your expectations, and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Grand Lexis for another memorable experience should your travels bring you back to Port Dickson.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

First the ratings, we had a deluxe water bungalow. The room is large enough, with a mini fridge, safe, separate shower, large bath and loo. The bed is a super king with a firm mattress and firmer (rock like)pillows. A weird glass panel in the middle of the bathroom floor looks down on murky brown sea water. The sheets are good and clean. Plenty of storage and they offer room service. Service by the staff varied from excellent to dreadful. Most staff are great however. Location - well that's subjective. We wanted a nice resort hotel near the beach. Essentially this seems to be a business hotel and a stopover hotel. The location for a holiday visit is not great. To get to the actual resort of Port Dickson requires the hotel limo (66MYR roughly £15.00 each way) or a taxi, but reception couldn't advise a price for that). There are some wonderful staff, some not so great. The food in the sister hotel (Grand Lexis) right next door is spectacular, fresh, delicious and presented beautifully, ice or warm water is free of charge and free flowing with meals. The views out to sea from our water bungalow are of a power station, the sea is murky brown and unappealing - although that could be due to the time of year? The breakfast buffet has something for almost every palate, lots of choice. The small pool is open 0800 to 1200 and again from 2pm, this might be seasonal? There are a few sun loungers and some seats with tables. Pool towels are provided. The gym is sad, with a treadmill, bike and cross trainer, but only the treadmill is connected to power. There are a few free weights, three benches, a leg machine and a combination lat pull down/seated rower. All have seen better days, but do work. There are no wipes or towels provided in or for the gym. There is a couple of small bottles of water provided and replenished. But staff are happy to refill bottles in the buffet restaurant area. Loo roll seems to be limited, but extra was provided when I asked for some. Small bottles of shower gel and shampoo is also provided. There is a hairdryer. The Grand Lexis next door has a bar which opens at 5pm and does serve alcohol. It is also a karaoke bar with powerful air con and powerful speakers! WiFi is provided with separate passwords for the room and the lobby. It isn't super fast, but gave us what we needed. It doesn't work by the pool, but hey, take a book! Would I stay again? No. Would I recommend it? If you're travelling through and just need a stopover on the way, or you've got transport, it's fine.

Room tip: There are some local restaurants and small convenience stores about 1.5km walk. Babboqo is particularly fantastic for breakfast, open 6.30 to 11.00 only.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Office, General Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2022

Dear Gail K,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback in regard to your recent stay at Lexis Port Dickson.
Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings that you've experienced with us. Rest assured that your feedback on our inconsistent service and colleague's performance has been down and forwarded to the relevant departments for quality improvement review.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews