We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
26
64
83
40
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
64
83
40
49
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a total run down place. The price is not worth at all and here are the things we encountered:

- rooms has very old interior and its also dangerous to kids since electric cable are exposed (see pic attached)
- room is very warm despite aircond is set to the coolest temp. Maintenance team said they had to top up the aircond gas
- hard to reach the helpdesk despite calling soo many times
- no sound proofing and can hear the next room clearly.
- no basic items like tooth brush, etc
- all tv channels are not clear

Management is charging the rooms at myr200++ per room and seriously its not worth the price at all..this will be the first and last we will be staying at this place.

Suggest other hotels in port dickson which is cheaper and better.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SherlySofian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Most Interesting place where can feel relaxed.The hotel was quite old but the concept "MINANGKABAU' is simply awesome.Hospitality of staff is well maintained :)..Receptionist was very helpful lobby environment also good..The room that i get is fully refurbished room room was very clean.The best part is the view from my room shown pool and sea view my kids are really enjoy especially when they snap picture.Swimming pool also very clean.Definitely will come again for our next trip. (Wish to get the same room) :)

Room tip: Executive room
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jhon-edd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2019

I personally feel that this resort excel in terms of their hospitality. This is because their staff are helpful and attend to guest with wide smile on their faces making guests feel welcome and even honor to stay. I'm thankful to have choose to spend my vacay here where positive vibes are display even from the operational employee. Thank you Grand Beach Resort. Keep on grinding towards excellence.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nxjibezam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

A unique traditional local architecture visible and easy access. Either by public transportation or self drive. Great lovely Beach, peaceful and we love the ambiance. Stay here for 2 night and we spend all days in this resort, nice food and friendly Staff. Simple basic room and we book seaview room, in morning can hear birds singing and we will jogging along the Beach. The pool, just perfect for sunbathing.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank graciasweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

I think this interesting place.. Swimming pool nearer with beach side.. So, if family who want to do picnic or want any beach event.. Is just nice.. We can see activity banana boat beside that.. Room is just nice. Peaceful place

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Umiera1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews