We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Vio.com
US$27
View deal
PricelineUS$34
Hotels.comUS$58
ZenHotels.comUS$89
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
155
98
96
66
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
98
96
66
111
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020

We had the suite room and it was good, not great but good. The room wasn't that modern. But it had all the things u need. The lounge was great. We had free cocktails and snacks, this with a beautiful view of the beach

The service at main restaurant, level 3. Could be better, we sat at the pool and had lunch. But it took for ever to get a place a order. The staff walked by several times and we had to wave after the waiters. That's something u don't want to do at a big hotel like this.

Overall a good stay. Our roome attendant japan was great! Really helpful and did a great job! He was really polite! And always asked if we needed something more and how our stay was, if he could do anything to make it a little better!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikelS2390HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson!

Thank you for your support and feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were much appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and we will look into the short falls. Thank you for the time and on the review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one.

Warm regards,
John Yeo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Very nice place to go for Family.Very good service & room are big.Fasilities good.Breakfast & Dinner sajian sodap 5 star.Nice view & relaxing place.Must go & stay here .Good for family day,company trip,team building,school seminar & Etc.
Rate 5 star

Room tip: Go for Higher floor for beautiful view
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellerdomestic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson!

Thank you for your support and feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were much appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one.

Warm regards,
John Yeo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Hello corus hotel, it's good to let you know guys, that I was stay with you since 4/9/20 and my c/o date was 5/9/20. It was really good journey. All staff are very friendly, specially housekeeper japan barua was too good, Very caring guy. His behaviour make me come back again in future.
Thanks for a wonderfull care.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lilyazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson!

Thank you for your support and feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were much appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one.

Warm regards,
John Yeo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

The location is perfect but the hotel is very old , rooms, Restuarnt , facilities etc... cleanliness is major plz look at that and don’t forget lockdown will not be for ever life will come back to normal soon better u start from now
Regards

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bilaln758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Precious Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and noted on your feedback. In fact we are in our upgrading procees stage by stage. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in near future.

Warm regards,
John Yeo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Booked a junior suite here. Checked in on the 18th July 2020.
First impression : It was run down / not lively.
But it's nothing compared to these.

The bad
1) Staff members did not practice SOPs for hygiene care and nobody attended to us to ensure we scanned for body temperature and 'attendance'. (But of course we did it). Worried if that's the case, the room might not be clean. But we just waved it off.

2) Staff members were friendly. But no sanitizers around, NOBODY wears a mask.

3) The only way to my room isn't lit. Not bad lighting, just absolute pitch black. Had to use my phone's flashlight.

4) Entered room, smells. Aired the place, rusted windows do not open well.

Worst of all :
5) Found USED condom in drawer, lizard droppings on bed, black stains on toilet seat, USED ear bud on toilet floor.

The good
We requested for a free cancellation upon these unacceptable conditions, granted. Manager was oddly understanding, did not try to offer a better room/etc, like this isn't the first time. And we did not cause any scene/get angry at them.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson!

Thank you for your feedback and understanding, we apologize for the shortfall. However, you were refunded accordingly and no cancellation charge to your stay. It was, unfortunately, the SOP signage was not visible to you and your guest. However, rest assured that the resort has made an effort to inform all guests to put on a mask at the public area at all time especially during peak hours (check-in and check-out time)

Sanitizer was made available at the bell counter, reception and coffee house entrance however with the hotel on high occupancy over the weekend, I trust this must have been overlooked by the most guest.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
John Yeo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews