We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Agoda.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Hotels.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
ZenHotels.comUS$89
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
155
98
96
66
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
98
96
66
111
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2022

Check out my previous contributions I don't usually write a bad review but this is unavoidable. I'm not a fussy person but the rooms condition were so poor until we had to changed 3 rooms. First room given, the toilet couldn't flush. Second room the aircond doesn't work, the room was dirty and didn't clean up. Third room, shower tab loose and no hot water but it was almost 12am we were so tired and just decided to stay. To make it worse, there's no direct line to contact the reception, you got to use your handphone to call them.

Lift very slow and cramped so we decided to use the staircase. That was on Friday I believe it could be a lot worse on weekend. The only good thing is the staff was very helpful. The beach was not really clean but swimmable. You have to be careful though as there's some dead corals in the water. I've been staying at this hotel about 15 years ago and the conditions was already bad and now it is still bad. Sorry not gonna be back to this so called 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2022 via mobile

When i book this hotel, i looking at the rate and star.. shown 4 star hotel,,should be good enough right? However, its not in my expectations.. the hotel so old.. had two lif to go up and down for whole room.. then the price really unreasonable for this kind of stay… even though the location is by the beach.. but still,, the cleanliness in the room were unacceptable.. and the fridge, telephone, water pipe not function well.. the complain has be made directly to the staff,,but the staff could say..”its usual complain” and no one take it seriously.. i dont recommend others to stay here
This hotel should have the renovation for the sake of four star hotel and the name brand CORUS

Room tip: Parking are limited, the room facilities are poor
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ziestephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

This is the second time our family has stayed at the Chorus in 2020. The service was very well received by Mr. John & his staff. Reasonable price with beautiful views. The kids love it. Much improve in terms of nutrition (breakfast) and room condition. We will meet again. That for sure.

Tq against Mr John n Staff

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jep4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson!

Thank you very much for your views and It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were highly appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and this will indeed motivate them to do better. Also, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one.

Warm regards,
Mr.John
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights in this claim to be 4 stars hotel, which is maximum 2 at best. The hotel and the rooms are run down... The lagoon is dirty (see the pics) and used by local fishermen. The beach nearby is dirty and has a drainage pipe entering the sea...guess the quality of lagoon water and send cleanness?..The hotel pool water was yellowish color during the day, only looked clean in the morning..meaning filters are not functioning good enough to clean the water during the pool working hours. Parking was another issue: too little space for too many cars. The rooms: beds not stable, whole ambience is from last century without any charm...just very old...the only new thing in the room is the a/c...that's it. No bottled drinking water was provided. The fridge wasn't working. IMHO never ever come back again...ever!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank durianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson!

Thank you very much for your views and It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were highly appreciated. We apologize for the shortcoming during your stay. However please be advised that hotel is in the midst of upgrading, we are unable to shut down totally for the major upgrading. Hotel will be upgraded by then, should you plan to revisit. The pool water yellowish because of other hotel guest did not clean or shower them self after from the sea but continue to jump into the pool . The sea water / Lagoon water not clean due to the rainy season. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future and do our best to make your stay a comfortable one.

Warm regards,
Mr.John
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Super nice view from my room. Pleasant stay at the resort. Friendly and helpful staffs. Super delicious food with affordable price (package Rm68 for 5 pax) and most importantly,they follow proper SOP during my stay. Thanks a lot Mr John, the Resort Manager. Perfectly arrange everything for my family staycation. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shufamuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Management, Other at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson!

Thank you very much for your views on Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your comments were highly appreciated. We had shared your positive and encouraging views with our team and this will indeed motivate them to do better. Also, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson in the near future as guest comfort and satisfaction is our priority. We will look forward to you to come back soon.

Warm regards,
Mr.John Yeo
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews