We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puncak Inn Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TM Resort(Bukit Fraser)
US$48
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Grand Ion Delemen Hotel(Genting Highlands)
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maxims(Genting Highlands)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort World Genting(Genting Highlands)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
2
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

3 rooms with attached bathrooms. 3 smaller rooms with 2 outdoor bathrooms. there is a tv room. dining room fits 6. can park 4 cars. surrounded by forest. cold at night 19c. front desk is helpful is you need the handy guy to come over. The let downs are very small kitchen. Water heater is available but water will not be warm. you can bring your pet but careful of the fencing, lots of open space. Pets can run away. There is a bbq pit. A nice place for a large group. by the way close your windows when you go to bed. Large insects everywhere.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Pancak Inn Abu suradi Bangalow, we stayed for 2 nights of very average comfort, Spacious and fairly decent furniture, Geyser and Hot water flask were available with supplies to make coffee and Tea in the room. Spacious with enough place for children to play, but nothing else is there.

We were there during Ramzan and the Mosque offered its own share of extended and noisy prayers into the night and early morning. Traffic specially zooming motor bikes contributed for the occasional noise to disturb because the bungalow rooms were right on the road.

We had mosquito too and no fans added more difficulty to our sleep. The hotel provide mosquito mats if you complain otherwise mosquito form a dominant company. disturbing the sleep.

For each and everything you have to go Puncak Inn hotel or else you are isolated. WIFI is available only in the hotel and you have to go every now and then or else there is no communication at all, not even a telephone, a TV which was more a joke.

Please also be careful that the bath room is 4 steps down the normal level and be watchful especially in the night. Except for space this has nothing special. We booked through Agoda and went.

Room Tip: avoid especially in season prefer the Puncak Inn hotel rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishnamurthy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

we stay in Puncak Inn Banglow which has 2 rooms. The place is clean, spacious. The only problem is that it is just beside the mosque and by the roadside that made us felt difficulty to get into sleep.

Anyhow, I enjoyed the journey very much. I will stay in Puncak Inn Hotel next time if come over again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Geokcheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Puncak Inn Bungalows comprise of 4 bungalows located at different sections of Fraser Hill - Hollebekke, Cicely, The Cottage and Abu Suradi ( Tioman ) bungalows. We stayed in the 2 bedroom bungalow i.e. Abu Suradi (Tioman) bungalow. The bungalow is located next to the main road and car park lot, and it gets frequently noisy due to motorbikes roaring past and visitors' cars parking. The bungalow is surrounded by the main road at the front, a government building on the left, car park and mosque at the right and back. As the mosque is located less than 100 metre from the bungalow, we are awaken early in the morning by the call to prayers from the mosque. There is no wifi or cable TV available at this bungalow, and we are informed that we will have to go to Puncak Inn's main building to access the wifi. There are no fans in the bungalow and it was quite warm during the sunny days. Each room has a simple wooden Queen-sized bed and the beds either creaked or shook when we sat on them. Overall, we find our stay at the Abu Suradi ( Tioman ) bungalow to be very uncomfortable. For about the same price per room, it is more comfortable to stay in the Puncak Inn's suites which offered cable TV, fan, King-sized bed w divan and some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JLSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed here 2 nights as a family, birding/walking. Nothing special, we dont hang around in hotel rooms anyway, but ours were a bit stale smelling (but I understand that is common in Frasers Hill). Tried their resturant which was tasty but not high quality (eg meat quite fatty)- the chinese restaurant further up was much better.
Breakfast here was the worst we had in Malaysia.
Free wifi in restaurant area.
But overall, consdering the low cost of this place we could not complain (booked through Agoda).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marknali_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews