We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
239
207
65
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
207
65
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool family villa dive centre rainforest villa genting jetty fish twin peaks jungle trekking welcome drink beach front private boat lunch and dinner special thanks f b main village ferry tickets boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The bungalows are clean, spacious, have good amenities, the garden is nice. Other resorts tend to be plastered into the hills behind the beach, while Tunamaya offers space, tranqulity, a very nice pool, amazing food, lovely bay to swim, and the best are the people who work there: charming, helpful, always smileing, you feel like visiting a friend. We would definitely come again, if we return to Malaysia!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_fallmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunamayaT_Marcoms, General Manager at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Hi r_fallman,

Sunshine Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort!

It was certainly our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

At Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island, we always treat our guest as our first priority and we will make sure your holidays will be memorable. I am glad to heard that you are happy with our services and hope we can meet you again.

On behalf of the team, we can't wait to meet you again and hope to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Norliza Jalani
Director of Operations
TUNAMAYA BEACH & SPA RESORT
TIOMAN ISLAND, PAHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

It is a very nice hotel and the staff looks after you! the room was very clean. I am usually scared of insects but it was very clean and one of the staff members came with me to the room to check before i went to sleep as he knew i was scared.
It is a very beautiful place and very relaxing! On Saturday night we had amazing seafood in the BBQ.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the sea
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalseR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunamayaT_Marcoms, Director of Operation at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi Dagvan

Sunshine Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort!

It was certainly our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

We are happy to know that you feel comfortable during your vacation at our resort. On behalf of the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully a longer stay next time around with your family!

Best Regards,
Norliza Jalani
Director of Operations
TUNAMAYA BEACH & SPA RESORT
TIOMAN ISLAND, PAHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This is my 2nd holiday to Tunamaya, the best place to stay in Tioman island especially if you are here for diving!. Very happy with the rooms near the beach, sound of ocean will make you fall in love with the resort and location is amazing. Food was amazing, Love most satay satay satay. It's great!

Room Tip: ask for room at the front, most beautiful sea view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aqtaufiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunamayaT_Marcoms, Director of Operation at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi aqtaufiq,

Sunshine Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort!

It was certainly our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

At Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island, we always treat our guest as VIP and we will make sure your holidays will be memorable. I am glad to heard that you are happy with our services and hope we can meet you again.

On behalf of the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully a longer stay next time around with your family!

Best Regards,
Norliza Jalani
Director of Operations
TUNAMAYA BEACH & SPA RESORT
TIOMAN ISLAND, PAHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I would say a great service by the whole team.. I check in to Tunamaya on 10th feb and checkout on 12th Feb. But after checkout, we waited for the ferry at genting vilage. At that point,only I realised that they were no ferry to mersing jetty because of the strong winds and high tide. I quickly called tunamaya to bring us back to the resort. Ms. Liza the director of operation handle the situation really well. She gaves us a flat rate discount for my room and even upgraded me to beach front villa. Even gave all of us 30% discount for every single meal. There were no way out because of the climate. There were other tourist were stuck here together with us hoping to return home. The best part is the care and courtesy of each staff was amazing. They even console us and make sure we feel better. Ms. Liza even managed to hire a boat for 22 of us i guess. After a challenging journey, we were able to reach mersing jetty safe. Thanks to the captain and all the crew members who kept a good care for us and make sure we are always safe crossing the sea. Happy being back home!! Thanks Tunamaya

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annsilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunamayaT_Marcoms, Director of Operation at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi Annsillia,

Sunshine Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort!

It was certainly our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

I personally glad that you feel comfortable staying with us. I also feel glad to know you are in a safely arrived. I would like to thank you for choosing our resort, and hope to see you again.

On behalf of the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully a longer stay next time around with your family!

Best Regards,
Norliza Jalani
Director of Operations
TUNAMAYA BEACH & SPA RESORT
TIOMAN ISLAND, PAHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Very friendly staff & beautiful location. The rooms we're very spacious, well equipped & very clean. Mattress was very hard though!Overall we had a wonderful stay, however there were a couple of things that could have been better. Movie night was shown in the open area by the dining room. Volume was so loud it intruded on guests as they were dining. We also learnt to request to bring food at the same time when dining at lunch & dinner, otherwise the food would arrive at different times (& not just by a couple of minutes!)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicksC4252GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TunamayaT_Marcoms, Director of Operation at Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hi

Sunshine Greetings from Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort!

It was certainly our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

At Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort Tioman Island, we always treat our guest as VIP and we will make sure your holidays will be memorable. I am glad to heard that you are happy with our services and hope we can meet you again.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the movie night's volume and the food services.

On behalf of the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully a longer stay next time around with your family!

Best Regards,
Norliza Jalani
Director of Operations
TUNAMAYA BEACH & SPA RESORT
TIOMAN ISLAND, PAHANG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews