We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Agoda.com
US$148
US$96
View deal
SAVE US$52
Expedia.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$148
PricelineUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
274
234
81
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
234
81
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach cluster genting jetty fish beachfront villa dive center f b jungle walk boat ride monsoon season lunch dinner drinking water clear water relaxing holiday snorkeling trip beautiful beach renggis island waterfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

I was there for 4D3N, room and other facilities was GREAT, BBQ was GREAT, Staff were friendly. However, major improvement required for breakfast and other ala carte menu. I was also not quite happy with the housekeeping. It was not done thoroughly as compared to other resorts i have stayed at. Other than that great environment to stay if you are going to Tioman.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank nase45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Was here for 3D2N, the resort itself was great, rooms were nice 3-4star standards, magnificent views, nice secluded beach, but the FnB was totally horrendous, very limited spread, breakfast was barely acceptable, disregarding the obscene prices (understandable for its location) quality was poor to average. Can only recommend the pizza.

Suprisingly drinks were priced competitively, but broken espresso machine not good for caffeine addicts.

Wait staff were very friendly but needs more imtensive training.

Considering the only other FnB choices would mean taking a 1 hour trek through a forest to the nearby village or a water taxi to kg. Genting rm80/head/way, I could not bring myself to stay for more than 2 nights. Which is a shame because it was in such an excellent location.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yewthongcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Booked the sea facing villa for 3d/2n. Room was comfortable and clean. View was breathtaking. Staffs were very helpful and attentive. Special thanks to the resort manager Mr Subra, Jojo , Jayan and Irene. They made the trip really enjoyable. Had their BBQ dinner 2 nights in the row. Seafood was very fresh and BBQed to perfection.
I would recommend this place for a good relaxing holiday. P.S only DIGI line works here.

Nandha

Room tip: Room 107, 108, 109 , 110
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superduper1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We booked 3D2N all inclusive and the resort view is breathtaking. Was dissappointed as complimentary upgrade which was advertised, was not available to us even though there are only few guests.

Improvements needed
》 Maintenance. Resort needs more cleaning staff for thier grounds. Rooms a bit outdated. Chairs outside room stained dirty
》 Being isolated, activities and food comes with premium price. We only gets our life jacket on the day we went snorkelling. For some it can be quiet time. For others it could be really boring. Management should review pricing esp activities for guest.
》Internet is bad even for the paid coonection.

Good moments
》 Friendly staff esp one waiter at the restaurant. They really lift up the resort atmosphere.
》 Sceneric view and beautiful sunset. Great for photo taking.
》 Food is good even though its pricey.

Overall the highlight of our trip is out snorkelling. Tioman is beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnieO656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

We had a beachfront villa. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. We could snorkel off the beach. Lots of fish life. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food we ordered was very good quality and very tasty. Especially the fresh seafood. You have to make allowances that the resort is on an island and they did not always have exactly what we wanted. However, they would offer a substitute. Tunamaya is quite isolated, so you are not disturbed by people from other resorts. But it is difficult and expensive to get a boat to other places on the island.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeSealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews