We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
Agoda.com
US$148
US$96
View deal
SAVE US$52
Booking.comUS$148
eDreamsUS$148
PricelineUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
274
234
81
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
234
81
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach cluster genting jetty fish beachfront villa dive center f b jungle walk boat ride monsoon season lunch dinner drinking water clear water relaxing holiday snorkeling trip beautiful beach renggis island waterfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We four friends booked a 3D2N package 3months ago. booked 2rooms in the same package. unfortunately, we got a room far from each other but it's still acceptable as they said the rooms are running full. We waited for the pickup up for almost an hour plus despite the pick up time which has been informed earlier. and the sales manager Sudha keep gives up empty promises by saying another 5min then 15min which really disappointed the way she handles this. as a sales manager I hope she needs to be more professional in handling customer. It would be better if she could check locally before simply replying to us and make us waited at the hot sun for long. After we show our dissatisfaction, then only she explains that we missed the earlier boat. Actually we never missed it but it was wrongly communicated to us! I hope she should learn to say sorry and be transparent with the customer so we can feel the hospitality. I would never want to have any business with this kind of salesperson. even how cheap the product is!

2nd I would like to talk about the restaurants. It was a disaster .. the food was horrible and waited for an hour for the western breakfast. they should have more menu options. Lunch & Dinner are the same menus that come with 4-5 options only. this resort is very private and there is no option for you to eat outside. no chili source, chicken is not fresh, very hard and the same goes to the fish. simple french fries were soggy. they don't have any mini-marts .. so we can't even get any snacks. They need a major revamp on their restaurant and food options. F&B is totally a disaster.

3rd I would like to thank Mr. Subra the only person who handles everything with so much patience. from check-in, till maintenance he was handling. He even serves food. this poor guy is the one man who handles everything to keep the guest comfortable.

Management needs to educate your sales manager to be more polite and a way to handle the customer and treasure the manager like Mr. Subra who puts a lot of effort to run the show!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patt0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Tunamaya is abt 30mins boat ride from Genting jetty. These hotel provides prompt & efficient pick up upon arrival. The check-in was a breeze & staff are very friendly. The entire place is set in a private enclosure & such a winderful place for a private retreat. Just a few metres away frim the shires, you could snorkel & watch beautiful fish.
The accommodation is well designed and set apart from each other in good distance.
The credit should go to the Manager, Mr Subra who is most attentive & accommodating. He watches over EVERYTHING! Yes everything. Poor guy is working his butt to the core from morning to late night.
There are areas they can improve. From the time they take your order till the food arrives to your table, there seems to confusion. I think they are used to buffet setting & now a bit disorganised with ala carte menu. We even waited 2 hours for our pizza!
Room serives too lack commitment. The beds are not done properly & we need to remind them to refill the coffee/tea & the toiletries. The verandas were not cleaned for a very long time. The polyprop chairs were stained and does not reflect the hotel settings. The first impression we got dwindled with these small issues.
The cooks need to be creative & accommodate minor adjustment. There’s no kids menu & they are oblivious for simple request for chicken porridge for a 2 yr old! If you’re a vegetarian/vegan, you need to be very calm as choices are limited.
Despite these, Mr Subra is relentlessly trying his BEST to accede customers requirement. He definitely needs a better team at housekeeping, maintenance & at the kitchen.
The owners need to step up their effort to support Mr Subra to take Tunamaya to the next pedestal.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mkganesan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

I was there for 4D3N, room and other facilities was GREAT, BBQ was GREAT, Staff were friendly. However, major improvement required for breakfast and other ala carte menu. I was also not quite happy with the housekeeping. It was not done thoroughly as compared to other resorts i have stayed at. Other than that great environment to stay if you are going to Tioman.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank nase45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Was here for 3D2N, the resort itself was great, rooms were nice 3-4star standards, magnificent views, nice secluded beach, but the FnB was totally horrendous, very limited spread, breakfast was barely acceptable, disregarding the obscene prices (understandable for its location) quality was poor to average. Can only recommend the pizza.

Suprisingly drinks were priced competitively, but broken espresso machine not good for caffeine addicts.

Wait staff were very friendly but needs more imtensive training.

Considering the only other FnB choices would mean taking a 1 hour trek through a forest to the nearby village or a water taxi to kg. Genting rm80/head/way, I could not bring myself to stay for more than 2 nights. Which is a shame because it was in such an excellent location.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yewthongcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Booked the sea facing villa for 3d/2n. Room was comfortable and clean. View was breathtaking. Staffs were very helpful and attentive. Special thanks to the resort manager Mr Subra, Jojo , Jayan and Irene. They made the trip really enjoyable. Had their BBQ dinner 2 nights in the row. Seafood was very fresh and BBQed to perfection.
I would recommend this place for a good relaxing holiday. P.S only DIGI line works here.

Nandha

Room tip: Room 107, 108, 109 , 110
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superduper1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews