We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nelayan(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Budget Beach Resort(Pulau Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$11
Expedia.com
View Deal
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pangkor Guesthouse SPK(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
27
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
27
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomrent scootersthe ownerquiet placefew stepspasir bogakhornbillsaccommodationislandmuthumalaysiabbq
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

It was a very last minute booking!! After failed to get everywhere I managed to get this place.
Nicely built home-like Chalets. Clean n tidy room.. you wake up to a view of horses munching grasses.. breezie clean airs as the place is backgrounded with thick forest( we stayed in family Chalet) Right opposite Beach n Sea (just walked for 30seconds)
Very friendly staffs and owner.
Dinner/Lunch/Bfast- Just name what you want and they'll prepare for you. My family enjoyed the dinner (Fresh Fish/FreshCrab&Prawns). You need a car/bike anything can be arrange with no extra costs n No markups.
A Bar with a new pool table just..simply awesome!
All families or company gatherings can go here with no doubts.. Cheap n Cozy!! Don't expect 5star amenities but it's really worth the money n most important clean n tidy room with AC....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank StevenPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Initial impression was bad. When we did check in. Standard room is avarage. Cannot expect so comfortable.

No breakfast provided.
Hot shower not working.
Alot mosquito around.


Other than that tge rest seems ok.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MohamedSafwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We visited pangkor island and stayed at Vikri for 3 nights. The hotel is close the beach. Water sports can easily be arranged at reception. The food at Vikri is awesome and the owner and his family are helpful and lovely people.

However it is important to note that the accommodation is not 4 stars and it is basic,however there is air conditioning and hot water. There is free WiFi.

It is advisable to bring your own towel and mosquito repellent.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank pazza71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Recently I went to Pangkor and booked Vikri Beach resort for a one-night stay. Vikri Beach resort is situated in Pasir Bogak which is around 5 to 7 minutes’ drive from Pangkor Jetty. The price for the standard room was affordable and the location is amazing nestled right in front of the beach. The resort is located in a huge open area with a lot trees around. In the middle of the resort, they have a small bar which serves beers, liquor and some cocktails.

The receptionist was friendly and the check-in and checkout was smooth. The room is just nice for two persons to stay and relatively small. They do provide shower with heater. The bed was alright for me to take some rest after a tiring day at the beach and go around for activities. Anyhow the resort should change the dressing table in the room. It looked really old and not in a good condition. There is an TV in the room but I did not switch it on.

The resort also provides all the sea and beach activities which can be hired directly from them and they also do provide motorcycle renting service, I am not sure the price and packages. The resort also has a gazebo to relax at the open area. This resort for more a quieter holiday as there aren’t any other resorts besides this resort.

Overall, my personal opinion they should improve the room condition to look brighter and replace the old furniture’s with new ones. Apart from that, the price is affordable. I enjoyed my stay at Vikri and I might return to the resort for future stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tana_balan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Place is close to beach, although is 10-15 minutes motorcycle drive from Coral Beach, which is the main beach in that area.
The room was clean and have a boiler and cups, but no tea or coffee to drink, so you have to bring it if you want drink those beverages at the room.
The bathroom was clean but it need urgent maintenance due to the shower curtain is full of fungus as well as the superior wall of the bathroom, besides, the curtain tube is full of oxide and must be change it.
No room service.
The staff is really kind and helpful, even they served us a late breakfast a day that we slept until late.
Is a good place but need several improvements to be a better and nicer resort.

Room Tip: Book "Family room" although have an extra bed, "Standard villa" room have the shower is in the same space of the toilet seat
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giemeigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews