We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vikri Beach Resort Pangkor
Nearby Hotels
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort(Pangkor)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$42
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
Horizon Inn(Pangkor)
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyana Villa(Pangkor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
27
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
27
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot showerstandard room isfamily roomrent scootersthe ownerquiet placefew stepspasir bogaktreesmonkeysaccommodationislandmuthumalaysiabbq
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

During this past labor day weekend myself my wife and a couple of friends took a short holiday to pangkor. This is the second time that I have been here, the first was about 15 years ago, so now getting to compare the island with the span of 15 years. I have to say it has really gone down hill, they need to enforce the traffic laws on the motorcycles the state government needs to look at ways to improve the island as a tourist destination weather they want to go the relax and get away from it all family spa and resorts or the nightlife, foreign destination with pubs and beach bbq, or local spa holiday destination. But currently it is motorcycle crazies racing all over with total disregard for anything else.

Room Tip: This is a hotel i would recommend people to stay
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank capitalistdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

It was a very last minute booking!! After failed to get everywhere I managed to get this place.
Nicely built home-like Chalets. Clean n tidy room.. you wake up to a view of horses munching grasses.. breezie clean airs as the place is backgrounded with thick forest( we stayed in family Chalet) Right opposite Beach n Sea (just walked for 30seconds)
Very friendly staffs and owner.
Dinner/Lunch/Bfast- Just name what you want and they'll prepare for you. My family enjoyed the dinner (Fresh Fish/FreshCrab&Prawns). You need a car/bike anything can be arrange with no extra costs n No markups.
A Bar with a new pool table just..simply awesome!
All families or company gatherings can go here with no doubts.. Cheap n Cozy!! Don't expect 5star amenities but it's really worth the money n most important clean n tidy room with AC....

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank StevenPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Initial impression was bad. When we did check in. Standard room is avarage. Cannot expect so comfortable.

No breakfast provided.
Hot shower not working.
Alot mosquito around.


Other than that tge rest seems ok.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MohamedSafwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We visited pangkor island and stayed at Vikri for 3 nights. The hotel is close the beach. Water sports can easily be arranged at reception. The food at Vikri is awesome and the owner and his family are helpful and lovely people.

However it is important to note that the accommodation is not 4 stars and it is basic,however there is air conditioning and hot water. There is free WiFi.

It is advisable to bring your own towel and mosquito repellent.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank pazza71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Recently I went to Pangkor and booked Vikri Beach resort for a one-night stay. Vikri Beach resort is situated in Pasir Bogak which is around 5 to 7 minutes’ drive from Pangkor Jetty. The price for the standard room was affordable and the location is amazing nestled right in front of the beach. The resort is located in a huge open area with a lot trees around. In the middle of the resort, they have a small bar which serves beers, liquor and some cocktails.

The receptionist was friendly and the check-in and checkout was smooth. The room is just nice for two persons to stay and relatively small. They do provide shower with heater. The bed was alright for me to take some rest after a tiring day at the beach and go around for activities. Anyhow the resort should change the dressing table in the room. It looked really old and not in a good condition. There is an TV in the room but I did not switch it on.

The resort also provides all the sea and beach activities which can be hired directly from them and they also do provide motorcycle renting service, I am not sure the price and packages. The resort also has a gazebo to relax at the open area. This resort for more a quieter holiday as there aren’t any other resorts besides this resort.

Overall, my personal opinion they should improve the room condition to look brighter and replace the old furniture’s with new ones. Apart from that, the price is affordable. I enjoyed my stay at Vikri and I might return to the resort for future stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tana_balan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews