We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for fun dive in Sipadan”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pulau Sipadan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaventures Dive Rig
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pulau Sipadan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The dive rig is nearing all dive sites e.g. Mabul, Kapalai and Sipadan and offer unlimited house reef depend on the weather condition, the staff is friendly and carefully to everyone the room is quite clean and the food is best

Room Tip: near the dive sites, unlimited house reef
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PorjedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrie J, Travel Consultant at Seaventures Dive Rig, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi PorjedK,

Thank you for your short but kind review of your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and your dives to Mabul, Kapalai and Sipadan. Our team emphasize on good service and that includes cleanliness and enjoyable food.

Thank you once again and hopefully we will hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Visited Seaventures alone. Did my advanced course and went to Sipadan twice. Most beautiful diving spot I have seen. The staff is super helpful and friendly and it's easy to socialize with other guests during diner and dives. Food is crazy good.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrie J, Travel Consultant at Seaventures Dive Rig, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hi Rick S,
Thank you! Great to know you have enjoyed your diving with us to the majestic Sipadan and congratulation on completing your AOW course. Apart from diving, meal time is everyone's favorite time to sit down, enjoy the good food and make friends. Sounds like you did just that and we are happy to be part of it.

Do come diving with us if you are in the area. We look forward to have you again.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Pete was my dive instructor for my Rescue Diver certification and, after the course, I never felt so comfortable in the water. On arrival, Pete greeted me as my dive instructor, humbly, even though I soon learned later in the day (through his bio near the dive shop) of all his diver certifications. You could not be in better hands. I scheduled 6 days and 5 nights and the Rescue Diver and EFR course. It was a pretty intense workload but Pete, even in he beginning, designed a schedule and offered flexibility to accommodate the maximize the time for fun and the time for learning. For that, I am greatly appreciative because it allowed me more time in the water and who wouldn't want that for their dive vacation?

The accommodations were great and you get to live on a converted oil rig, which has a sun deck, a game room, and a lift to get on! Ask about the infamous jump! The food was delicious and ample. I never needed to have any snacks and the environment of being around serious divers just makes the experience that much better.

I would suggest this spot for anyone who wants to dive. You are literally living right on top of the reef with the freedom to dive whenever you want. What is better than that?

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrie J, Travel Consultant at Seaventures Dive Rig, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hi Sean L,
Thank you for your detailed and kind review. Sounds like you had a great time completing your rescue course with us (rescue courses are intense!) while still enjoying your time on the Rig, scuba diving and of course, your vacation. Pete is an experienced and great instructor who is also like the rest of the team, very customer oriented working to ensure you enjoy your stay and diving. Great to know you enjoyed the facility and living on the Rig experience such as doing the Rig jump, hanging out on the sun deck and our unlimited house reef dive.

Hopefully we will see you again soon on the Rig. Thank you and best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Seaventures Dive Rig is the all around best organization to dive with in the area. The options for diving are endless; the house reef is amazing and full of life and Seaventures also offers diving to the nearby islands of Sipadan, Mabul, and Kapalai, which all have unique and wonderful dive opportunities. Not only is the diving incredible, but the staff at Seaventures is very friendly and helpful; they are always available if you have any questions or concerns and they make you feel at home on the rig. With delicious food served on the rig and the opportunity to take daily trips to Mabul to explore the island, the rig is a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleymarmottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrie J, Travel Consultant at Seaventures Dive Rig, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hi ashleymarmottin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Pleased to know you enjoyed your diving with us as much as we had a great time having you on board. We do our best to ensure all of our guests are looked after. Hopefully we will hear from you again in the nearest future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We loved our time on the rig. Even though dive conditions weren't great while we were there, we felt taken care of and part of a ragtag family. Our room was very comfortable, food was awesome and the staff went above and beyond. They even helped get me jungle shoes for our DVFC portion of the trip, when I didn't have time to get them on my own. We were a little apprehensive about missing out on "vacation vibes" by not staying in a beach bungalow, but now, I can't imagine being in this part of the world and not staying on the rig again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sashax415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrie J, Travel Consultant at Seaventures Dive Rig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Hi Sashax415,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and dive experience with us, we appreciate it. Happy to know that you were well taken care of by the team and sounds like you had a good time. Glad to know you think the food is awesome because we think so too :). We are sorry the change of weather affected the dive conditions, this is something we have no control of but hopefully on your next visit, you will enjoy what divers from all over, travel to this part of the world for. Great diving and fun time on the Rig.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Sipadan
45.7 km away
Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
#3 of 5 in Pulau Sipadan
413 reviews
25.1 km away
Seafest Hotel
Seafest Hotel
#1 of 7 in Semporna
275 reviews
22.9 km away
Sipadan Inn 2
Sipadan Inn 2
#2 of 7 in Semporna
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
City Inn Semporna
City Inn Semporna
#5 of 7 in Semporna
31 reviews
1.1 km away
Arung Hayat Sea Adventures
Arung Hayat Sea Adventures
#9 of 10 in Pulau Mabul
76 reviews
1.2 km away
Seahorse Sipadan Scuba Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaventures Dive Rig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaventures Dive Rig

Address: | off Mabul Island, Pulau Sipadan, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Semporna District > Pulau Sipadan
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pulau Sipadan
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaventures Dive Rig is a scuba diving platform located within Mabul Island, some 30 minutes boat ride to Sipadan Malaysia. Sipadan Island is known as the world's scuba diving mecca. This rustic dive resort package includes diving around Mabul island, Kapalai and Sipadan Island. All rooms are fully air conditioned, Wi-FI is available at free of charge and food are served buffet-style. The unlimited diving on the Rig's house-reef is popular as it is home to some diverse underwater life. Seaventures Dive Rig is a PADI 5-Star Dive Centre offering Scuba Diving courses for beginners to professional. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaventures Dive Hotel Pulau Sipadan
Seaventures Dive Rig Pulau Sipadan, Malaysia - Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing