We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days 4 nights Diving trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pulau Sipadan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sipadan Water Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pulau Sipadan
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay in this resort during 15 mar to 19 mar, the room we stayed was room 107, the hot water in shower room is not functioning well. The room is not air con room but not an issue because very windy at night and don't feel hot at all.
The food is average, the best part of the resort is you can do day dive unlimited at their resort with no extra cost. Night night require additional Rm21.10.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ShiiTeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

At least once for a life of most of scuba diver wish to dive at Sipadan Malaysia. Once you plan to come to dive at Sipadan you have to looking for the place to stay, Sipadan Water Village (SWV) is the good dive resort to be considered. Accommodation here is tidy and quite with a limit of air condition room. The resort dive site is fantastic (Paradise 1&2), the staffs are warm welcome and friendly. We will be back again for sure :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jsaleesung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Sipadan Water Village (SWV) is one of the best resorts I have been to! We spent 4 days 3 nights there - basically to eat, sleep, snorkel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We felt very happy and relaxed staying there. Not to mention, mabul island is really amazing. I feel that I need to get my diving license and go diving at Sipadan island with SWV soon!!
One thing about all the resorts around mabul and Sipadan is that their tap water are all mixed with seawater so they are slightly salty, but not stinky. (I walked around the island to resorts to check on this) but don't worry! They offer free drinking water!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank heex2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The food was "ho hum" but the feeling of being away from it all was very cool.

I loved the diving and even the snorkeling was amazing. The water is clear and the amount of fish and underwater life was massive.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1traveladdictblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

First let me say that any review should be taken in the context of where this resort is located. It is in the middle of nowhere. You go there because it is in the middle of nowhere. This makes maintenance and renovation very difficult. Everything has to be brought in by boat. That being said SWV could use a lot of renovation as evidenced by the condition of the bathrooms. Also the AC was very poor. However, after dark when it cooled down the AC was able to catch up so that we slept comfortably. The week we were there temps were in the hi 90s with humidity to match. Ceiling fans just moved warm air around. Get a room with AC. The rooms were big and comfortable. Another problem is that there are openings everywhere - ceilings, floors, under doors- another reason that the AC works poorly. The week we were there there was a drought. Reservoirs ran dry. Ergo- no fresh water. We had to shower in salt water. They gave us big,unlimited jugs of water to rinse with. That also meant no fresh water to rinse the dive equipment in.
Dive boats were small and very basic eg no water buckets for the cameras. But the dive masters were all very good. Everyone of them was terrific. And the diving amazing.
The rest of the resort was fine. No AC in public areas but they were airy and fans were running. Food was good and varied but certainly not gourmet.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulau Sipadan
46.2 km away
Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
#3 of 5 in Pulau Sipadan
414 reviews
0.0 km away
Sipadan Inn 2
Sipadan Inn 2
#2 of 7 in Semporna
76 reviews
25.7 km away
Seafest Hotel
Seafest Hotel
#1 of 7 in Semporna
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
City Inn Semporna
City Inn Semporna
#5 of 7 in Semporna
31 reviews
25.9 km away
Sipadan Inn
Sipadan Inn
#3 of 7 in Semporna
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Arung Hayat Sea Adventures
Arung Hayat Sea Adventures
#10 of 11 in Pulau Mabul
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sipadan Water Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sipadan Water Village Resort

Address: Tawau, Pulau Sipadan 91031, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > Semporna District > Pulau Sipadan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pulau Sipadan
Price Range: RM1,538 - RM2,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sipadan Water Village is a resort built entirely over the water on stilts. In its design, Sipadan Water Village has achieved near utopia in its layout, splendid water cottage accommodations with flowered sidewalks, wonderfully prepared Asian and Continental cuisine, and impeccable and personable service! The dive program is comparable to none as everyone at Sipadan Water Village has an attitude and passion for what the sea has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sipadan Water Village Hotel Pulau Sipadan
Sipadan Water Village Pulau
Sipadan Water Village Resort Pulau Sipadan, Malaysia - Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing