We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$24
eDreamsUS$24
TripadvisorUS$24
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
34
65
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
65
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the rainforest discovery center minute walk sun bear laundry service rdc bnb sunbear orang utan accommodation bunk canopy sheets jungle nature birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The surrounding jungle is beautiful and if you’re looking for a fabulous location, from which to visit the Orangutan & Sun Bear Centres, you’re perfectly placed at Sepilok B&B. It’s amazing value for money and the staff couldn’t do enough for us - huge thank you to them for making it such a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

We had delicious lunch served by friendly staff under pleasant canopy with roof fans to keep us cool in the hot humid conditions, the property is set in beautiful grounds close to jungle. The accommodation looked good although we were only there for lunch.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ROSSHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Staff is really friendly and attentive, huge plus for that. They do have a laundry service but our shirts came back totally crinkled ( so no ironing included).
Breakfast is ok, you get some toast, can order eggs, there is butter, coffee, tea and lime juice which I liked. I suggest to offer also milk because not everybody likes creamer in his coffee, real milk would be great.
The room we stayed in was huge, cleanliness average, some stains on the sheets and spider webs, but that was not our problem. The mattress is hard as stone, impossible to sleep, I even took a mattress from the bunk bed to put it additionally on the other bed but did not help. AC works but not really well, there is also a fan on the ceiling but it was soooo hot in the room.
There is nothing to do , really nothing, except visiting the Orang Utans or Rainforest Center, so a working wifi would be great, but it does not work.
You can order lunch at dinner there at given times, food was ok, but portion size really small.
For one night ok, I would not stay longer.
But again staff is super friendly and lovely.

Room tip: Ask for a room close to the reception so wifi might work
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Multi-Travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

If your focus for Sepilok is on the Rainforest Discovery Centre (as was ours), you could not be located better. 400m from the RDC and about 10min walk from the Sunbear and Orangutan Centre. It is among the most affordable in Sepilok, breakfast included and very good service. Room was clean with both fan and AC. Outside of breakfast you could have dinner and lunch there, which was very good. Very remote feeling, would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ksaintghislain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

We booked the bnb for 3 nights, our room was a superior suite it was huge with a double bed and bunk bed! Room had air con and a ceiling fan which was much needed! The heat around there is crazy! Restaurant food was ok cheaply priced but very small portions! Breakfast basic! Bread, eggs and noddles and rice! Basically breakfast is between 7-9 if you go at like 8.15-8.30 you just have to eat what’s left they don’t top up the food once it’s gone which is terrible really it should be topped up till breakfast is finished! We booked a trip to the river for a cruise with our hotel they told us it was booked and that was it! No information about it, no telling us what time they were collecting us or coming back just literally no help at all. The staff were always polite but they really do need some pointers in customer service as this was the only thing lacking here!

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank 508lorrainew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews