We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
16
18
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
18
10
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is quite a long way from Sandakan town however there is some shops, bars and restaurants near by so this wasn't to much of an issue.

The hotel itself was clean, tidy and presentable.

The hotel stuff were all great, and the wifi was excellent.

The only thing we found was that the food menu wasn't great in the evening and some strange dishes but we still found nice stuff to eat.

Overall would stay here again if we were ever to have a stop over in Sandakan.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank jadepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

When we checked in the man on duty was more interested in selling us a tour than answering any questions about a map or local transportation. We tried again later and fortunately we met Joe Kim Son (night clerk). He was outstanding and helped answer all our questions. There is a supermarket close by.
The bed was comfortable but the shower ran out of hot water each night. The AC was cold. Bring earplugs as the walls are very thin.
You can catch a local bus to Sepilok Orang-utan Park but you have to walk about 10 minutes from the hotel. Walk toward Restoran Habeeb and take a left in front to the restaurant. Walk until you reach Jalan Utara and turn right. Walk under the pedestrian overpass and wait the white and orange Bus 14. It arrives at the stop between 6:30am and 7am and also around 9am. Also makes a stop in the afternoon but not sure what time. Paid RM5 per person to be dropped off at the park and the same on the return journey.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I was in Sandakan, Sabah on a business trip. This was the 2nd time I stay in this hotel.
I chose to stay at deluxe queen room with windows. Charges of the room was RM118.

Here’re what I like about this hotel:
1) Everything looks new.
2) Locate in major satellite town of Sandakan.
3) Nearby supermarket, restaurant, laundry, duty free shop and many more, 5 minute walking distance from room.
4) Sufficient parking space even though located at shop lot.
5) Locate far enough from busy road.
6) Comfort and clean room.
7) Very spacious room and standard size toilet.
8) Free wifi, speed and respond of internet were good.
9) Has its own restaurant.
10) Friendly receptionist.
11) Well equipped: TV, hot water shower, air-conditioning unit, bottle water, safe box, and toiletries, etc.

Here’re some downside of this hotel:
1) No elevator.
2) 1 socket only near table.
3) Noise of air-conditioning was too loud, possibly due to dirty unit.
4) Hot water maybe too hot for some.

Definitely will stay here again during my next business trip. Highly recommended for those who look for hotel between RM100-150.

Room tip: Request for room renovated recently with quieter air conditioning unit
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlexChinKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Staying here for the 1st time after few visits to Sandakan. Indeed a very cozy and peaceful stay, the rooms very much to my liking in terms of comfort and size. The location of the hotel itself is very ideal, and the surrounding also all within walking distance to the dining and entertainment spots. A worth your money hotel for a satisfactory stay..
Only setback, they have a gym, but all the equipments are no longer functioning. Something they need to rectify quickly. They have a nice Café to hangout for a decent food and drinks to select from,..

Room tip: Hotel does not have an elevator, so you need to specify if you prefer the 1st or 2nd floor to avoid walking up the stairs.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alfredc466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I stayed here a couple of nights, the location is in between Sepilok and Sandakan centre in a business/shopping/entertainment area. Not much to do here during the day but there are some restaurants and night clubs/karaoke bars which offer some distraction in the evening. Sepilok junction is reachable via public bus as well as Sandakan center (2 RM). Taxi from Sepilok cost 35, to town centre 20 RM. I took breakfast once but chose local options outside other times. Staff was friendly and tried to help, though I recommend to visit the travel agencies in Sandakan center if you're not sure what you want to do yet, there may be more options for help available there.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank treefriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews