We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lawrencesyh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Simple and ease of access to town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2018via mobile
Simple hotel and good customer service at the concierge.

Breakfast chef has good omelettes but should really improve in making sure cold foods are heated.

Good old antiques hanging at the dining hall giving it a good rustic feeling.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 373
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 306
  • Hotels.com
    RM 389
4.8 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cafe
Booking.com
RM 66
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 54
  • Trip.com
2.5 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 265
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 116
  • Expedia.com
    RM 204
13.4 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Superior / Deluxe King
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 111
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 230
  • Agoda.com
    RM 144
  • Priceline
5.5 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 229
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 75
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 92
  • Trip.com
1.8 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Superior Twin
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 170
  • Agoda.com
    RM 100
  • Priceline
5.2 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 127
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from The Mark's Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandakan
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
16
18
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
18
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at the end of the new township. There are many eateries, pubs and a few convenience stores nearby. The room is clean and staff is friendly. Lightning in the room suits the colour combination of the furnitures, beddings. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank elenasP6097VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

A really nice looking hotel by the corner of a shoplot at Mile 4. Looks quaint and comfortable. No lifts! We got a room on the 3rd floor. Staircase is hot. Room is ok, simple. But the room has ants. So it is not ok if you have bought food stuff and kept them in the room.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jo-AnnKYTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is quite a long way from Sandakan town however there is some shops, bars and restaurants near by so this wasn't to much of an issue.

The hotel itself was clean, tidy and presentable.

The hotel stuff were all great, and the wifi was excellent.

The only thing we found was that the food menu wasn't great in the evening and some strange dishes but we still found nice stuff to eat.

Overall would stay here again if we were ever to have a stop over in Sandakan.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank jadepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

When we checked in the man on duty was more interested in selling us a tour than answering any questions about a map or local transportation. We tried again later and fortunately we met Joe Kim Son (night clerk). He was outstanding and helped answer all our questions. There is a supermarket close by.
The bed was comfortable but the shower ran out of hot water each night. The AC was cold. Bring earplugs as the walls are very thin.
You can catch a local bus to Sepilok Orang-utan Park but you have to walk about 10 minutes from the hotel. Walk toward Restoran Habeeb and take a left in front to the restaurant. Walk until you reach Jalan Utara and turn right. Walk under the pedestrian overpass and wait the white and orange Bus 14. It arrives at the stop between 6:30am and 7am and also around 9am. Also makes a stop in the afternoon but not sure what time. Paid RM5 per person to be dropped off at the park and the same on the return journey.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I was in Sandakan, Sabah on a business trip. This was the 2nd time I stay in this hotel.
I chose to stay at deluxe queen room with windows. Charges of the room was RM118.

Here’re what I like about this hotel:
1) Everything looks new.
2) Locate in major satellite town of Sandakan.
3) Nearby supermarket, restaurant, laundry, duty free shop and many more, 5 minute walking distance from room.
4) Sufficient parking space even though located at shop lot.
5) Locate far enough from busy road.
6) Comfort and clean room.
7) Very spacious room and standard size toilet.
8) Free wifi, speed and respond of internet were good.
9) Has its own restaurant.
10) Friendly receptionist.
11) Well equipped: TV, hot water shower, air-conditioning unit, bottle water, safe box, and toiletries, etc.

Here’re some downside of this hotel:
1) No elevator.
2) 1 socket only near table.
3) Noise of air-conditioning was too loud, possibly due to dirty unit.
4) Hot water maybe too hot for some.

Definitely will stay here again during my next business trip. Highly recommended for those who look for hotel between RM100-150.

Room tip: Request for room renovated recently with quieter air conditioning unit
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlexChinKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews