We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$14
View Deal
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.comUS$14
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
2
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
6
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great as it is near to the city and there's a lot of restaurant and convenient store nearby. Came to sandakan to visit my sister in the hospital here and this hotel is the nearest. Thankfully its not full

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kizakip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

My second visit to this hotel and was not disappointed. It was clean and wifi was fast too. Located close to Dutchess of Kent Hospital. A few restaurants close by but nothing fancy. You might need a car to get around the city. Staff were very friendly

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SanjayRaphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

At first glance i was disappointed. It is a hotel attached to shoplots. Didnt look very presentable. But when i walked in was surprised it was superb. Wifi is fast and good as i write this. Food stalls can be found nearby. Only local food, nothing fancy. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanjayRaphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This is a very simple boutique hotel. With very basic amenities. No breakfast option. Not easy to get to without a car (like most hotels in Sandakan)

Rooms are comfortable enough. Aircond works fine. Has nice hot showers. Poor wifi connection.

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank ElusiveLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We are so used to staying in this hotel during our visits to Sandakan. The location is nice in a sense its quite the parking is convenient. A part from that the hotel has family rooms to cater for a family of three. There are also restaurants surrounding the hotel which makes it convenient to have even late supper. The hotel does not have a restaurant in it. The shower is good and so are the beds but the pillows are a bit hard. Overall a cosy hotel to stay under minimum charge.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviya207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews